The greatest lie of all…

Whoever told you life would be easy, told you the cruelest lie you will ever know.

Whoever told you life would be fair, played a wicked prank on you.

Because life isn’t easy

life isn’t fair.

Life is a cruel and bloody fight.

It’ll break you down, wear you thin, shatter you and just when you think you’ve put yourself back together

Iit’ll come and do it all over.

So why bother?

Why continue, to fight and scream and crawl, through all the things that will come to shatter you?

Because life is kindness

Life is joy

Life is beauty.

Life is all you will ever need, ever want, ever desire

Because life… Life is the greatest lie of all.

I’ve been thinking about a lot of things lately.

One of them being how I might try going to a group for… people who have experienced similar trauma to me – yes I’m not going to name the ‘trauma’ and just refer to it as that. I did have the opportunity at the start of this year, but I didn’t feel like I would be able to manage talking in a group setting, but recently I’ve thought maybe it might be a good idea to meet people who have been through something similar to me. People who could understand, relate so to speak.

I’m not really sure where to start, to be honest. Perhaps the internet, maybe I’ll try going to a GP when once I’ve moved to Bedford. I guess I’ll work it out once I’ve moved.

Leave a Reply

