The last leg

So I’ve printed, bound and handed in my dissertation and now that, that’s done with all I’ve got to do is get through my exams and make a poster for a conference in June and my University days are over.

It’s odd, but I thought once I had finished with my dissertation, I would be able to get on and do some revision for my exams, but I haven’t been motivated. Although I haven’t been feeling well and I think that my wisdom teeth are coming through, because sometimes it hurts so much I can’t really concentrate on anything else and I’ve pretty much been popping painkillers since yesterday in an attempt to get anything done. I had hoped that my wisdom teeth would never come through and I won’t have to go through the pain of it. They’re useless teeth, so I’ll probably have to get them removed, once they’ve popped out, so I hoped they’d just stay in.

Any ways, now I just feel like I’ve already finished with all my University stuff, although it doesn’t feel like I’m ready for adult life. I keep going to and frow about what I want to do with my future, sure I have some ideas, but I’m just… not sure.

Any ways on a different note, my new tattoo has started to peel, which is fun. I’ve been trying to keep it clean and moisterized. I even got this butter stuff that was recommended for tattoo aftercare, because I was using E45 cream, but honestly it still felt a bit tight and dry, so I thought I’d get something that was made for tattoos and all that jazz. Plus I’m planning to get some more by the time the year it out, so I don’t think it will be a waste of money, not that the stuff was all that expensive in the first place, although I am trying to save at the moment, considering I don’t know if I’ll be able to get a job right away when I move back in with the father.

I’ve been “chatting” with an old friend about meeting up and doing something for the summer solstice. So that could be nice, if it actually happens, with her, I have no idea whether she’s serious about wanting to do something or not, because she flakes at the last minute a lot, which would be sad, because I have already started making some plans for it. But we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

