A weird start to a boring day…

So today has started off a bit weird.

I got up late, but made it to work early and my boss wasn’t there, she sent me a text a couple minutes after I arrived saying she was going to be late, so I just hung around until she arrived. When she did arrive it was in a taxi and that’s weird because usually she drives, but then I noticed how pale she was looking and after we got in she instantly went to the toilets to throw up.

As it turns out her and the bar manager, went out the night before and it seems she had a little too much to drive, so she was feeling pretty rough. In the end they closed the kitchen, so I just did the washing up and headed backĀ  – so no work today, which also means less money this week.

Any ways between her lying down and throwing up she asked me about my cinema visit with Mr. J, apparently he’s been talking about it. Honestly I was going to write a post about it yesterday, but I’m not sure how I feel about the whole thing. Don’t get me wrong I had a good time and it was fun hanging out with him and chatting, we ended up bumping into a couple of people he knew, so that was interesting and the film was good apart from one part with a dentist, which I could hardly watch because I have to go to the dentist in a couple of weeks and I don’t want that in my head while I’m there and all that jazz. I guess the thing is that it was… nothing more than what I would do with a friend, so I became a little unsure about how he ‘looks at me’ so to speak. I mean there are a flood load of reasons why nothing happened between us that night, such as he just doesn’t see me like that, he’s shy… the list goes on and then again I didn’t exactly make a move myself, because… well I’m unsure of his feelings and I don’t want to potential cause something awkward between us, perhaps he was thinking the same thing.

Well we’re probably not going to see each other until tomorrow – potentially – since I’m not working today, so I’ll see how that goes.

Any ways so now I have to find something to do with my day, although I do have a lot of stuff to get done, I kind of doing feel like doing anything productive.

Leave a Reply

