Good, can be good enough?

So today… today was in some way a good day. It’s not like anything particularly amazingly good happened or anything, it was more of just a generically good day.

Perhaps because I actually overcame a barrier for me and got some shit done. Alright so I have to do with group project/presentation thing for my uni course and although I did do the same amount of work as the rest of the group, I don’t feel like I contributed enough in my meeting today, so I feel like I’m going off as sort of dead weight on the group. Hopefully I can do well in the presentation part and not bring the rest of the group down, because I might be with them for the next 2 assignments as well, although I’m not sure, but I won’t mind being. But if I am I don’t want them to think I don’t pull my weight and all that jazz, just because I seemingly let them down this time. Perhaps it’s just me and I’m being paranoided for something, I mean I am prone to paranoia, but sometimes I’m right about these things, so it can be hard to tell at times like these.

I guess I’ll find out late on or something. Well other than that today was a good day. I guess… there was something that I wanted to do today that I didn’t but that’s cool, it wasn’t anything important or anything, so it be probably wait. I haven’t gotten the details straightened out in my head yet, so it’s probably for the best that I didn’t do it today anyways… and this whole bit makes no real sense, because I haven’t put in what the thing was that I wanted to do and I’m not going to because… well I just don’t want to put that out there right now… mean it’s sort of something sexual I guess, but not in the – somewhat – usual kinky way or anything…

Any who… I haven’t been all that productive today, but hey, I got some shit done and I’m feeling way less stress than I was, so that’s nice. Alright I have a shit load of work today and I have no idea when I’m going to do it and I’m considering spending a large – for me – amount of money, buying a nintendo switch, just so I can play the new Zelda game which is coming out… next week – god time sure is flying by, soon it’ll be my birthday and for some reason I don’t want that, I guess it’s just one step closer to that potentially horrible future. But I’m completely swaying on the purchase. I mean if I did get them I feel I would be constantly it and end up getting super stressed about everything, because I’ll end up doing everything last minute, not that I don’t do that at the moment, but I’m trying to be better, I mean I’ve already starting writing my dissertation and looking at the raw data, not that I have half as many participants as I would have hoped… oh I’m going to leave a link here, so if you are reading thing, click… please..!

I’m kind of looking forward to work tomorrow… I guess I’m lucky, because I like my job and the people I work with, I mean I know I can’t do it forever, despite lots of people offering to let me move in with them, so I can continue to live in Bournemouth and work there, but that’s not a good idea for me, I feel like I’d get just as stuck here as I would if I ended living at home without a plan, but worse, because I won’t have any money, because I’d be spending it all on rent and all that jazz. Sure I know that no matter what I’m going to have to do that to some extent, but I’d want to get a job, that I could at least simply support myself comfortably on… maybe that’s dreaming a little big, but I don’t really think so…

Leave a Reply

