Green over sleeping beauty…

So today was… I guess it was quite a normal day, fortunately it wasn’t too busy at work, so I didn’t have to do as much strenuous activity, but I’m still feeling completely exhausted now, although that’s probably more to do with working five days straight than just the work I did today.

But in my fashion I have an assignment to write tonight, even though all I want to do is go to sleep, then I can’t even really have a lye in tomorrow, because I have a meeting with my supervisor.

I guess I was the one that decided to say yes to working so much, so I’ve got no one to blame but myself, but still, it’s been hard.

Although today I was somehow really happy. I don’t know if it was just my bodies way of combating the tiredness, to give me a bunch of energy, what I’d eaten, or that I was working with the guy I like and all that jazz – sometimes I feel super childish when talking about this stuff, but hey ho, that could be a good thing… somehow.

Any ways I’ve only got two more shift left for next week, although one of them is going to be hell, because there is a bunch of Christmas dinners booked, but I’ll be working with another waitress and I’ve got tomorrow off, because the kitchen is closed on Mondays, as there is only one cook at the moment and she needs at least one day off a week.

Any ways I’m leaving it here, because I’m tired and I need to write this damn assignment and if I keep going I’m going to start talking about Mr. J.

Leave a Reply

