An ache of weirdness…

Now that you’ve tangled your heart with mine, you’ll have to let go of the notion that love is blind.

Because as soon as we touched, we could see through all the truth and all the lies, to the thickening darkness that lives deep down inside.

So today was a girls day at work and by that I mean there were only girls working. One of the bar staff that used to work there is coming back and she was helping out today, so it was really nice to see her again and of course my boss took little time telling her about the drama with B yesterday.

It felt quite weird going into work today and the fact that I have to work tomorrow, since once tomorrows up, I will have worked five days straight, then I’ve got Monday off, fortunately, so I can get some of my University work done then and then two days and I’m off for Christmas, which I might not be able to spend with my family, because of the strikes. I’m still trying to work that one out. I’m not sure how I’ll get home, because as far as I can tell there’s no service to where I was meant to be going and there doesn’t seem to be a bus/other train I can get, but I only just really looked for a couple minutes this evening to see what was going on.

Any ways I’m too tired and achy to write anymore, so I’m leaving with post short and sweet or something like that.

Leave a Reply

