I’m an adult in name only…

So it’s one of my old friends birthdays tomorrow and since we both have University, she decided to celebrate it this weekend.

So I headed down to London on Saturday morning and after a long and problematic train journey, which took an extra hour than it should have, I managed to get there.

I’m not really the sort of person that likes crowds, or rather being in crowds alone, maybe it’s something to do with my many many issues or the fact that I’m vaguely paranoided at time or just something else, but I don’t like being in crowded places by myself, I mean sometimes I’m alright with it, but as a general not so much.

So going to London is kind of… yeah… I mean it’s the Capital, there’s going to be a lot of people, but I was with my friends most of the time, and some new people I met, so everything was fine. I mean I even thought how nice it could be to live there. I don’t know whether I ever will, because I love the countryside and all that jazz, but still I get why my friend it planning to stay there, when she finishes University next year.

Talking about finishing University, I’m still not sure what I’m going to do, at the moment it looks like I’ll just be heading home, but I don’t want that… so I’ve got to get my ass in gear and sort this shit out. I mean I’m still thinking about doing some sort of work abroad thing, or teaching English or something, but I’m not sure about that. I think I’m just being too hesitant and indecisive. I mean I don’t think the thing I start doing after University will be the thing I do for the rest of my life, but it could become that and I want to make the right choice and not be regretting it from then on.

I know I’ll regret just going home, so that’s off the table. I mean I’ll go back for the summer at most, but I have to stop myself from just staying there, in the safety of the fathers support.

Leave a Reply

