If you want me, you’ve got me, for now…

An unheard scream.

You say my silence is deafening to you,

But my silence is because of what you said too,

And you’re always telling me that I’m being cruel,

But I say the cruel one here is you,

Winter came quickly and court us by surprise,

Cooled down all the fires that burnt in our eyes,

But I always felt warm when I was with you,

And then you told me stories that never rang true,

And slowly I came to realise that you didn’t love me to,

So you may say my silence is deafening to you,

but I say my silence is because of the sound you gave me to

and you always say that I’m just being cuel,

but I say that the cruel one was always you,

But something deep inside me wants to burn bright,

Bring back all those wild summer nights,

And underneath the sound of the voice inside my head,

Something deep down iside me screams that you’re already dead,

So you may say my silence is deafening to you,

But I say my silence was made by you,

And you’re always telling me that I’m just being cruel,

But I always say that the cruel one here is you,

So even if my finger are so cold they’re going numb,

I’ll keep a hold of this memento.

Of a time that is already gone,

To remind me of the fire that burned at night,

To remind me of that time when love was not a fight,

So you’ll just go on saying my silence is deafening to you,

And I’ll just keep on believing my silence is because of you,

And I don’t want you to stop telling me that I’m just being cruel,

Although we both know that the cruel one here is you,

Alright so today has been a bit of a… roller coaster, but I’ve made it through. Nothing too interesting outside of myself happened.

I mean I’ve just been sorting out this weekend with the girls, since it’s one of our numbers bday, so we’re all meeting in London – where she lives – to party, or something like that and some people are a bit worried about taking the tube alone, so we’re sorting out meeting up, so that doesn’t have to happen. But as always things are going wrong here and there – my friends can be so unreliable some times.

I feel like this is my song, considering that I – for the most part – only like people older than me. And the – vaguely (probably) inappropriate – guy that I’m into at the moment is older than me, I’m not actually sure how much older, because I don’t know how old he actually is, although I’d say the age gap is probably under 10 years.

That bit at the top of this post is this poem/song thing that I made up the night before last, I’m not sure what really inspired me, but I was just lying in bed and the first few lines came into my head and it went from there, I guess…

Leave a Reply

