Do blondes really have more fun, or is there something else about me?

Remember remember the fifth of November,

The gunpowder treason and plot,

I see no reason why the gunpowder treason,

Should ever be forgot.

So I’m back to work, after basically 2 weeks away and today everyone – by that I mean the staff – was being really vulgar today. I’m not sure what it was, perhaps there was something in the air.

I straightened my hair for the first time since bleaching it and I quite like the way it looks, I mean it’s a bit easier to see how damaged it is, when it’s straight, but hey ho. But my hairs ways been a little damaged, because I don’t take the best care of it, I know I should, but I don’t get it cut hardly ever, I think the last time I got it cut, was before I came to University.

Anyways, despite the vulgar banter, me and one of the bar staff had a little chat when he was on brake and I had finished. His boss – the guy that bite me – is for some reason convinced that he likes me – in a physical way if you know what I mean – but after our little chat, I’m happy to say that I think we’ll just be good work friends. I mean I didn’t think he liked me like that anyways, cinsidering that today he was basically saying that every guy that works there like me like that, so I think he just wants the… drama – for lack of a better word.

Moving on, Christmas is coming as full force it would seem and I have no idea what I’m going to get people, or what I’m going to ask for, well not really. I mean there is some stuff that I want, but they’re expensive so I don’t want to ask for them for Christmas, because I’d feel bad, as I can’t afford to buy expensive gifts back. I mean I would just ask for books, but I haven’t got through all the ones I got last year, so I think it’s best not to ask for more at the moment.

Although I’ve said that I’ll work the week running up to Christmas, which means I won’t be able to go home until the day before Christmas Eve, I’m just thinking about the money at this point and hoping that I won’t have too much University work to do around that time, because I never feel like doing much after getting home from work, because I’m usually wiped, plus this is during the Christmas season, so people are more likely to come in, so we’ll probably be busy, busy, busy.

Leave a Reply

