Do it quick, my isolation and the blues are covering me…

So yesterday was a busy, but not busy day. I had to help the father’s girlfriend save her cat from hurting itself.

I was just stroking it and I saw some blood on it’s front leg. So I thought perhaps it had got into a fight with another cat, so I was trying to see where the cut was, when I picked up it’s paw and noticed there was this horrible bloody mess there, on closer inspection I saw that her claw had become ingrown – it had grown so long that it was cutting into her paw. So of course I ran and told the father’s girlfriend what I had notice and she went online to see if there was anything we could do.

After running through some forums and youtube videos. I held the cat while she cut it’s claw and pulled the claw out of it’s paw. The cat is the sweetest little cutie and didn’t trying to bite of claw at us at all during the whole thing, which must have been extremely painful for her.

So now we’re keeping an eye on her just to make sure that it doesn’t get infected or happen again or anything. But it’s odd, I’ve had cats for most of my life, up until recently, and I’ve never seen this happen before. I’ve never had to think about my cats claws, they just seemed to take care of filling them down themselves or something, I’m not even sure what cat’s do to make sure this doesn’t happen to them, but this particular cat is very very old, so I’m assuming she’s just too weak and tired to do whatever it is that cat’s do, which stops this from usually happening.

So yeah, there was that and then I lightened my hair yesterday.

I mean I did the whole strand test thing and it came it a lot more orange than I was expecting, then I added two colour, red and blue. The blue needed two coats, but once it was done, it looked nice.

So now I have a orange with blonde bits hair and am going to dye it completely blue today or tomorrow, basically when I can get some more dye. There is a shop in Bristol which sells the dye I want, but the colour I’m using isn’t one of the usual poluar ones, so it might not have it and I’m thinking about just ordering it online, then dying tomorrow. Plus I had a bit of a panic attack, when I tried to go out this morning, so I don’t know if I will be able to make it all the way into the center without breaking down.

My friend was meant to be coming down to Bristol and then we were going to go back to the Shire together, but now that’s not going to happen and I’m not sure if I want to brave rush hour trains again, it was bad enough last time and that was right at the end of rush hour, so I’m considering not going down tomorrow like I said I was going to.

But I’ll see how things go, I’ve got to talk to the father about going back to Bedford, so I’ll wait until after that.

Leave a Reply

