If I leave in the shadows will you notice I’m gone?

Just another day in the life of the average university student, who’s realising she’s more messed up than she thought

After spending the day secretly packing, hiding from my flatmates, cleaning and running sightly pointless errands, because doing somthing productive is just not complete possible right now. I’m tired and I still haven’t finished my revision notes, so I think I’m going to be a little screwed for my exam on Tuesday, since tomorrow will be filled with moving and running some finally errands and all that jazz.

It doesn’t really feel like I’m leaving let alone going home, but then again I don’t really have a home – she says not in a sad voice. I mean I’m going to stay with the father and his girlfriend in her place, then they’ll be moving, so I’ll be moving. I guess I’m so used to living alone, as being home, that going back to somehow where there is other people all the time doesn’t quite sit right… that’s a little messed up I guess.

Leave a Reply

