So…so…sow…

So I had my first couseling session with student wellbeing today – I start a lot of these with’so’ don’t I?

And I only think I lied once. You could call me a compulsive liar, when it comes to emotional things and all that jazz.

But I tried to be as honest as possible and obviously ended up crying almost the instant I got in there. But she seemed like a really nice person, although, by the end it seemed like she wanted to cry as well.

I mean my story isn’t rosy and sweet, but I don’t think it’s something that would make other ball or anythig.

But she said that she thought I could benefit from couseling outside of the University, but that I could start there. She also recommended I go and see a doctor to see if there is anything hormonal going on, although I’m not sure what I’m going to say to the doctor, but I’m going to try and go, since I’ve got a follow up session in 2 weeks.

Any ways off of that subject. This summer I want to get my first tattoo. I would do it while I’m here in Bournemouth, sice there are loads of places here, although I might get my upper ear pierced while I’m here, maybe in my last few weeks or something.

But I say this summer, because I don’t know how much I’m going to end up spending on the summer holiday I’m planning with the girls from back ‘home’. Plus I want to go to some festival this year, since I didn’t get to go to any last year. Also I know there’s a tattoo place right around the corner, from the house the father and girlfriend have bought, so it won’t be hard to get one, in that sense. After looking at their website, it seems that they’re pretty good/reputable. Although that would mean having to opt out of doing a lot of swimming, since I would have only had the tattoo a maximum of 2 weeks, before we’d leave to sunny sunny Spain, which is a bit of a drag. Althought at the moment I’m mulling over which tattoo to get first, since I want to get 5+ at the moment, all on my back area.

Quote/saying of the day: I’d rather be 40 with a tattoo that meant something to me when I was young, than be 40 not wanting to get out of bed to go to a job that I hate, because I was forced to decide on a career in my teens. – Unknown

Leave a Reply

