Finding a hammer to make a dent in my desire…

So yesterday was my friends birthday and he invited me and some other people to go for Japanese food with him, at a restaurant down – quite a way down – the road. Unfortunately one of our mutual friend couldn’t make it because she spent all her money on going to Asylum 14 this weekend. Honestly I’ve never really fan girl-ed enough over something, to want to spent thousands of pounds on it, but she really loves supernatural, so yeah…

Any ways, I’ve never had Japanese food before, so it was a new experience for me and I really enjoyed it, I tried octopus for the first time, in these balls that I can’t remember the name of right now and that was good and I learned – more or less- how to eat rice with chopsticks. I think I did quite well considering I’m not particularly good with chopsticks.

Any ways so after walking back to his place we hung out there for a while, with a friend of one of my other friends that lives in the same house and found out the cheapest ways to fly to Europe right now, which just made me want to go travelling even more and I worked out that I would have to save £7000-9000 for the next two years if I want to go to all the places I want to go to, plus any little trips I might plan. because I think that might be a good idea. So all this money is going to have to come from somewhere, hence my continued job search, now I’m thinking about trying pet sitting, because I found one that pays £13-30, so I’m going to look into that and some other places, plus I’m still doing the survey and product testing now and hopefully that will work out, although history is against me, I’m also thinking about trying to sell my University notes and what not on this website I’ve found, I mean after I’m finished my exams and what not, so that I can just go though everything and make some nice ones and hopefully make a little off of that, I mean ever little bit gets me closer, so I won’t be turning down money at any point, however I worked out I’m probably going to spend £300+ this summer, if everything goes as planned, so I need to make at least £600 to be really making a profit here, but I’ve got 3-4 months to this and then also look for a job here to do and I’m thinking about trying to see if there is any vacancies in the post office, because my friend worked there for a while and said that it was horrible soul sucking work, but it paid well, so I see abut that.,

Any ways, so my friends parents came down, well they were on their way to Cornwall and thought it would be nice to drop in on his birthday to give him his presents.

Then once they had left we watched Divergent, we were going to watch Insurgent, but he hadn’t see Divergent and I’m a bit of a stickler about watching things in order, I refuse to start watching a series even 1 or two episodes in, which is why I ended up not watching the second season of shield and still haven’t got round to that, then one of our friends made dinner, which was delicious, but because I tend to eat small portions these days, by half way through desert I started to feel a little sick, so I had to stop to my regret, because she made banana desert, which apparently was meant to be harder, but came out a little like soup, although it was still tasty, just didn’t look as good as it could have.

And after dinner we played Zelda Monopoly, because that was one of the presents he got – making me mighty jealous, because I love Zelda. By the end of the game it was 3:30 in the morning and me and one other of our friends, were the only ones still in the game, in the end I lost to her because I kept landing on her properties with Deku trees on – or in normal Monopoly, hotels. But it was a fun game and the way they did it was nice, although it did remind me that I can’t get the new Zelda game, because I don’t have a wii-U and with my lack of money I don’t think I’ll be getting one any time soon, unless I ask for it for Christmas and nothing else, although it might no even be out by then, since it’s been pushed back and all. Although there is the new(ish) Majora’s mask for 3ds.

I did get the original version on the wii, but I never really got into it. The time limit for me, made it harder to get into I think, but then again now I can only play it when I go home, but if I got it on 3ds I could play it whenever – maybe I be able to get into it more, if I was using it to procrastinate.

So yesterday confirmed a fear I’ve had for a while now, the problem with my eye has come back and I’m not sure who I go to about it, since I used to get to the hospital back home, so I’m going to try and get an appointment with the GP here and see if he can give me something for it, because the meds I had last time worked well and got rid of it – well sort of did – so I’m hoping I can get all this over and done with before my next test, which is Monday, well I’ve got one tomorrow as well, but I can’t get an appointment until tomorrow, so yeah…

These past days just seem to have to been unlucky ones for me, my eye problem came back, my ebay account got suspended and I’m seriously stressing about exams (etc). Maybe all the stress drought the eye problem back faster or something I dunno.

Quote/saying of the day: I was always lucky in my bad luck -Bohumil Hrabal

Leave a Reply

