I’m not a vegetarian, but I can’t just live on meat…

So I’m back in the homestead for my Easter break, while other I know seem to be off to more exotic places, making me wish I was more of saver and had the money to travel – the world. But hey ho, it’s nice to see the cats again, although the father seems to want to get rid of them, when he moves. I would take them to university with me, but I’m pretty sure the flat I’m moving into doesn’t allow such pets, maybe goldfish, but not cats, but I’ll check when I get back.

So I haven’t really been up to much the last couple days, apart from chatting with the brother, hanging with the cats and cooking dinner for the family, although I did have to go shopping because there was literally no vegetables in the house and hardly any of anything else, apart from meat and fish.

I keep meaning to get other stuff done, like do my other brother’s birthday present, since he said he’d be done here at some point, over the next 3 weeks, so I’ve got to finish it before then and of course I’m got to finish putting together and buying the last parts for my other friends birthday present, I meant to get the last bits when I went shopping, but I completely forgot – as I usually do. And of course I’ve got to re-do my finances, because at the moment I’m not too sure how much money I have and all that jazz.

I’ve been trying to sort of some meeting up with my friends here, most of them are quite busy, but it looks like we’re going to go shopping with Thursday and we’ve set a date to try putting up the tent, we’re meant to be using for Cornwall this year, on Monday and we might go out next Thursday, but unlike me I think most of them only have 2 weeks off, while I have 3.

Quote/saying of the day: Without leaps of imagination, or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all, is a form of planning. – Gloria Steinem

Leave a Reply

