Packed, stacked and deleted… with a little aggression needed

So either I’m worse at maths than I thought – and I already admit I’m not good at it – or something else has happened.

I was doing my accounting, as one does on a Saturday afternoon and I realise that I have more money in my account than I can account for, so of course I’m a little worried and happy at the same time, because it could have just been a mis-transaction and the money could disappear, but also it could be that I spent less money than I thought this semester or I got more money than I thought this semester, but I’m hoping it’s one of the latter options, because of course not being as broke as I thought I was is a lovely surprise, plus I didn’t find out until now that my brother sent me £100 for my birthday, which I feel a little bad about now, because I didn’t say thank you, but I’ll just thank him tomorrow, as he’s coming to pick me up – yay I don’t have to try and fit all my washing in my tiny suitcase!

I’m a little annoyed at my favourite – right now – e-juice suppliers, because it would seem that they have stolen my money, as I got some juice from them on Monday and it should have arrived by yesterday, as they state that they ship within one working day and send it via first class postage, but it states that it is still pending, so I sent them a less angry than I actually am note, asking about what the hell is going on, hopefully they’ll get it sorted out, but unless they let me change the shipping address it won’t arrive until after I have left and I won’t get it until after the Easter break, as I won’t be here and all that jazz, but I’m hoping they will let me, since what happened wasn’t my fault and if they ad done it the way they said it would have arrived when I was here.

This isn’t the e-juice I was talking about BTW. But never know this product could be good.

So yeah, as well as sending angry, but still trying to be polite notes. I also somehow ended up clearing out my email, because I 900+ emails, that I either had never read and never would or just didn’t need any more and were just taking up space, now it’s more or less nice and neat. But going through old emails brought up some old memories, from high school and the many blow out ‘wars’ that my friends had I was somewhat too out of it to understand completely. Honestly those years are kind of foggy in my memory banks.

So yeah all that and packing, I’ve been having one hell of a crazy day – if you didn’t catch it that was sarcasm. But I’m just happy I’m going back home for the break, right now to care about much else. Looking forward to seeing my cats again and all or at least most of my friends from back home. Sure I like my new friends, but I want to keep close with my old ones, because we’ve been through a lot together – sort of – and well I think we have a potentially long lasting friendship, like the ones that you’re meant to build in university – I hope the friends I make here are for life, that could be nice, but who know what the future holds, for the likes of me?

Quote/saying of the day: A busy day is a happy day – Unknown

Leave a Reply

