Explaining ratio, before Chappie

So yesterday I went to see that new film Chappie. I was meant to go with a bunch of people, but it ended up just being me and my friend, but it was still a good time and I cashed the check my grandma send me – so practical as well.

But yeah any ways the film was really good, although my friend brought into question the whole, is Chappie really alive thing, because he did philosophy A-level and apparently one of the definitions of alive is that the thing has to dispel waste and what not, although wouldn’t that sort of make cars alive? But any ways it was a good film, really quite more emotional than I thought it was going to be. Although there were some points where I got a little annoyed with it, due to it being unrealistic, but they were quite so small that they didn’t ruin the film.

AI seems to be quite a big thing these days, as I’ve been seeing quite a few films about it, was there some break throw in science that I haven’t heard about, or is this just another passing phrase, like vampires and zombies and whatever else.

I personally would like to believe in the possibility of AI’s, but who know if they’ll be perfected in the lifetime – if they haven’t been already…

So it’s one of my friends birthdays today, so I’ll be heading over to her place to help her celebrate in the evening, which will be nice.

Yesterday I tried to explain the difference between fashion and style to me friend, but like a stereotypical male he didn’t really get it at all. Honestly I think sometimes fashion is just people reading others and then trying to sell them things they don’t need, but still want. Not that I don’t love it or anything, despite all that. But I do believe there is a grand difference between fashion and style, although a lot of people would probably disagree with me, but there probably brand people. Honestly I don’t really give two shakes of a lambs tail – I wonder where that saying originated – about brands, sure you’re probably going to get better quality from a brand name than from some high street shops, perhaps not all though.

Any ways I went on to explain my observation of how the difference in a woman’s torso to leg ratio changes her cuteness of elegance. The way I’ve work it out to be – generally – long torso, short legs is cute and long legs short torso is elegant, now as far as I can tell this is universal to all cultures, but perhaps doesn’t always happen in all women, to say that I would have to meet every single woman in the world and I’m not willing to go that far, to prove my theory, but generally – as far as I can tell – it’s true, although apparently most women are about half and half on the leg torso ratio, so of course that’s where the clothes women wear come in to either give them longer looking torsos or legs, to make them look elegant or cute, dependent. I mean last year I was going for a more cute look, so I tried to lengthen my torso more and now I’m kind of not sure which way I want to go – although I have yet to identify what equal leg torso ratio is.

Leave a Reply

