The devil was an angel once…

Alright so the day has come and I know the night is young and everything, but let’s just say for the sake of it ‘and gone’.

So today wasn’t the best birthday I’ve ever had, but I won’t say it was the worst. My brother and his girlfriend sent me a nice big bag, although it was a little shiny for me – I’m not super into wearing shiny things – but it was really nice and they sent me some DKNY body lotion and perfume and some quick drying nail polish in some really nice colour, which I might experiment with this weekend or perhaps tomorrow. I made my cupcakes, although I had to go borrow an egg from a friend, because I didn’t get the ones I ordered this week.

I also got some money from my grandma in a card, which means I’m going to have to go to the bank in the next couple of weeks, because it was a cheque. A I got a card from my house mates, which they all signed, which was nice, although I’m pretty sure only one of them would have none it was my birthday, if I wasn’t so bad at getting up in the morning recently and they saw my mail.

I was going to hide my birthday from the world – sort of thing – but I thought better of it and to just let this day pass slightly unmarked, with no big celebrate or anything like that, although the house mate that gave me the card offer to go out with me, but I just don’t really feel like it. I’m not in the mood I suppose.

But I had an alright day, pretty normal and all that jazz. Although I finally got round to watching Horns, which was an alright film, OK it wasn’t the masterpiece of the century, but it wasn’t horrible, rather on the religious side, but what were people expecting from it really.

Leave a Reply

