Pick up the paperbacks…

So apparently – according to a friend – today is world book day. Yay for books and all that jazz!

She was complaining – in a way – that she couldn’t dress up like she used to, in Primary school, because she saw all the pictures that people has posted on facebook and such of their children’s outfits. Pointing out that Elsa isn’t from a book, but who can blame the kid for wanting to be a magical princess?

So to console her and because I got a whole bunch of vouchers in the mail, we ordered pizza from Pizza Hut. It was a wonderful moment. Although neither of us could finish, so she ended up having to take a whole bunch home with her.

So one stress is over with for the week, since today was test day, but too be honest it wasn’t as bad as I thought it might be – still crossing my fingers I passed though – it was multiple choice, which I think everyone was happy about and the format for it was a bit rubbish, but hey I managed to finish it in 15 minutes and just sat there for the rest of the 40 minutes, I could have left at half past, but I didn’t want to disturb the people sitting next to me, as they were frantically scribbling and I didn’t really have much to get to any ways.

Quote/saying of the day: Always read something that will make you look good if you die in the middle of it – P.J. ORourke

Leave a Reply

