A demotion over days…

In due fashion of my day off and because my bio text book has yet to arrive – I should probably find out when it’s going to get here I need it – I spent today doing a range of things, including but not limited to cleaning my room a little more.

I was going to have one big summer/spring clean before I left university, but since I had an inspection of sorts yesterday or was meant to have one – I don’t know if it actually happened – I decided it would be a good idea to do a slow clean sort of thing, basically just continuous cleaning. I mean I tidy up and what not and I clean, by clearing out rubbish and cleaning up spills or anything like that, but I mean really clean here. Today I did the floor a little, although I really need to get the hover in and hover it, but I think I will leave that to the last few days or so, because I’ll have to do it then and brushing has worked just fine for now, since it’s mainly hair and sometimes crumbs that get the floor dirty.

But other than cleaning, I’ve been looking into making money to fiance my summer master plan, or rather as I have demoted it, my summer plan, because I haven’t been feeling too great about the whole thing recently, but whatever. So I got this ticket thing out of a magazine, before Christmas I meant to look into over Christmas, but I forgot to take it home with me, so it’s just been sitting around and perhaps very fortunately for me, it’s still valid for quite a while longer, so I’m going to look into it over my Easter break, mainly because you have to post it in and I don’t have any post stuff here and I don’t really want to get any just to post one thing, you know?

It says that you can win a million, but I don’t think I’ll be quite that lucky, but that doesn’t matter even if I only win the lowest amount of money for that ticket, then I’ll still have more than enough money, so yay!

I know I’m leaving basically everything up to chance here, but hey ho I believe in the power of the universe, at least I think I do. It’s easy to believe in something when it’s yet to let you down or do something you don’t understand. But I believe!

Any ways let’s not go into all that potential mumbo jumbo… so it’s confirmed that my friend is going to come down the weekend before my birthday, but she invited me to do something next weekend and because I’m here I can’t. I mean I could get a train for the weekend, but £58 for just a weekend? Although I am thinking about going home for reading week, mainly because I want the father to pick me up for Easter, because I want to take stuff home and I can’t really do that if I take the train or something, also I don’t really have any money, so I can’t really afford to take the train or anything. I mean if I took the train down for reading week, that would mean that I wouldn’t have to pay for food that week, meaning that I could afford that, but I don’t have any money for food over the holidays, because I expected to go home and all that jazz, so I can’t really afford it, especially with having to pay the deposit on my flat and I did tell him that, but it seems he’s taken to ignore it. I’m just going to talk to him about it closer to the time or stay here and starve, because I don’t have money for food, one or the other.

Money money money. I want to get a job, but I thinking because I’ve got 3 weeks – including this week – until Easter, when I’ll be away and then only 4 after that until I’ll be back home for Summer, I don’t think it’s the best time to go looking for a job in Bournemouth, although I’ll start looking next year, when I’ll be here for more time. I’m not really sure where I want to work, I mean I don’t think I’ll be very good in a big store or anything and I don’t think I’ll be a good waitress, with my terrible memory – I forgot what year it was the other day and had to ask my friend and I’m constantly forgetting how to spell things, it’s actually quite odd.

quote/saying of the day: Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.- Norman Vincent Peale

Leave a Reply

