Jumping over steps to reach the surprise…

So I’ve started step 4 of my master plan to make this year amazing.

Although so that fact means little to nothing to anyone that doesn’t know what step 1-4 actually are and don’t think because I’ve started step 4 that I’ve completed step 1-3 because I haven’t. I’ve started them as well, but it’s not one of those plans where you have to complete one step to move on to the next. Maybe I shouldn’t call them steps, but something else.

Whatever, then though I’ve started step 4 I’ve started to have doubts about whether or not I can actually accomplish my goal, but I’m still going to try, there’s some significant days in February that will be the tipping point as to whether or not I actually feel those  doubts are founded or not. So I’ve got some waiting to do and although I wish I was – sometimes – I’m not particularly a patient person, I suppose I’m more of an immediate gratification sort of person.

So I’ve been trying to carry out my master plan, without my friends knowing what I’m doing, but I’m not sure how well that’s going, since I need information from them and I’ve been trying to… extract it from them without causing too much suspicion. It would be nice to keep the whole thing a surprise right up until the actual ‘event’ but I don’t think that’s possible, but I might be able to do it, or it might just cause me extra unwanted stress. But for now, every things very hush hush. Although I do think they think something up, with me suddenly asking all these slightly odd questions and all that jazz.

And one of them did jokingly hit the nail on the head, but I don’t think they really believe or anything and were just messing around – hopefully.

I heard this again. It’s been a while since I’ve heard it and thought I’d share the experience.

Quote/saying of the day: Surprises are better than promises – Unknown.

Leave a Reply

