All work and no play until Christmas day…

So it’s less than 3 weeks till Christmas and only a week (and a day) until I head home for the holidays. I can’t wait to get back home now, although I’ve still got 2 pieces of coursework to do and then I’ll probably get more for over the holidays and all that jazz. I like the fact that psychology is mainly coursework based – maybe that’s why it’s mainly girls doing psychology? But that coursework also includes in class test, which are basically like exams for me, but in more familiar setting and you’re closed to the person you’re sitting beside and a few other things, but I’m not especially great at tests, I mean I can cram for the small unit tests, I used to get in college and do alright and sometimes really well, but this isn’t really the same, it’s potentially everything we’ve learned – or meant to have learned so far. Fortunately that doesn’t include seminars, just lectures and I did get some practice this week, where we did a sort of practice test. But even through me and my friend – we were paired off – got the highest score in the group , I’m still not very confident in my doing all that well in the actually test – but oh well, what will be will be and all that.

So my housemate gave me chocolate today, as a Christmas present, which is totally stealing my idea, as I was going to buy some chocolate or something for the house this Monday, as a Christmas present, but now I feel like I have to buy them individual ones – ugh spending money. Christmas is really stealing all my – tiny – savings. I’ve got one of my brother’s his present and the father’s present, I’m not sure if I’m going to get his girlfriend a present – I might not have the money – and I’ve still got to get the other brother’s present, although I have no idea what to get him and he hasn’t given me a cue as to what he wants, I was talking to the father about it and he’s just giving him money to buy a fold up bicycle. Speaking of the father, he has decided that it would be a lovely idea to go to his girlfriends mother’s place for Christmas. And of course I have to go with them – yay – It’s the same as going to her brother’s I can’t say no – not really – because I’m sure he would go without me and that would be a depressing Christmas by myself – for the first time in my life, this is also the first time the family isn’t all together for Christmas. Fortunately I think it’ll only be until for about 3-4 days at the mother’s place – what do you call your father’s girlfriends mother? it’s not step-grandmother or anything like that they’re not married.

I’ve also got to get a secret Santa present and I was going to get this champagne, but they ran out of it, by the time I went back to get some, so I got her some perfume form the Body Shop – it’s super expensive there – and I’m also going to get her a chocolate orange an maybe something else that’s cheap.

Now this is sort of personal I suppose, but hey ho does it even matter. I think that my breasts have grown recently, but being the lazy person that I am I can’t be bother to measure them and find out. Although if they have I know the reason why, my fb, although I think I really pissed him off last weekend, by telling him I might meet him and then going out with some people instead and getting with someone else, he’s weirdly jealous all the time and way too clingy for me, if I wanted clingy I’d get a boyfriend/girlfriend. Although I’ve been thinking I might want to get into a ‘serious’ relationship recently, not too sure about all that though.

Quote/saying of the day: Every gift which is given, even though is be small, is in reality great, if it is given with affection. – Pindar

Leave a Reply

