Spending Time…

So its been a little while since I last posted and quite a bit has happened since then, but honest I can’t really be bothered to go through all that so I’ll just do the highlights or something along those lines.

So I went to the fresher’s fair with my now good friend – yep I’ve made one of them at least – and met someone who lives in a uni-let like her. So by the time we headed to Dylan’s the uni bar/restaurant, our new favourite place to hang out and grab lunch, I had potentially – meaning I signed up for emails from – 8 different societies/clubs. There was; Disney, Whovian, Harry Potter, horse riding, RAG, archery and pole dancing. Though I’m not going to do horse riding, since it’s rather expensive and all that jazz and I missed the first Whovian one, because it was at the same time as Harry Potter, where I got sorted into Slitherine – yay, who didn’t see that coming?

The Disney society seemed fun and the first one we watched the lion king, a film I haven’t seen in a while, so that was nice. I also saw this guy with a Zelda hat, which I then wanted to steal, but didn’t – obviously.

So this week has been more academic, as we have actually been having lesson/lectures on more than just what the topic is about and all that jazz. Although it has meant getting up early for nine o’clock lectures three days, although I do get Tuesday off!

So last night my housemate, who has taken to calling me beautiful and darling instead of my name – still not sure how I feel about that – took me out drinking, meaning he paid for my drinks – always up for free drinks – at the karaoke night, at his workplace Dylan’s. It was nice hanging out, although slightly awkward at first, but I found out I think I like gin, as I got this cocktail called Garden of Eden,which has Gin in it, but it was a cocktail, so it may have been that I actually couldn’t taste the gin at all. I did see a couple people I new on the way out of the bar, including Mr nice guy and his house mate, who I’ve taken to calling Bilbo in my head, don’t think he would remember why, if I called him that to his face.

So as my new good friend had got 241 voucher for pizza express, we decided it would be a good idea to go there for dinner this evening, but first I had to get the bus, with my new bus pass. I almost didn’t get off at the right stop, but fortunately I did and then had to get another bus into town, I have to take 2 buses to get into the town centre, if I don’t want to have to pay and since I’ve got a bus pass I think it’s a waste of money in more ways than one. Yeah so any ways, before pizza, she showed me where Primark was – that being the most important shop on the high street. And although I didn’t intend to I bought some stuff. Then we went to the smallest pizza hut I have ever gone to, so that was interesting. They had this touch screen drink machine, which was a little weird and I didn’t realise you had to hold the button down, at first.

It was nice hanging out and I got to know a lot about her background and family situation, which was interesting, then we went back to her place to play cards against humanity, only to find out the cards weren’t there, so I scribbled on her white board and for some reason, cleaned her kitchen table, although the uni-let houses are a lot nicer than the student village houses, but then the uni-let houses are more like real/ordinary houses on an ordinary street.

So after running into Mr nice guy outside my house, I came home to find out that I have been sending my post to house 50, instead of my house – oops! But they were nice about it and sent me a message saying so, so I’m probably going to go over tomorrow afternoon and grab it, but I’m hoping everything turned up at once, because I ordered 3 things and they were all meant to arrive today, so at least one has obviously. But I know which one diffidently has because they sent me delivery confirmation.

Quote/saying of the day: It’s so hard to forget pain, but it’s even harder to remember sweetness. We have no scar to show for happiness. We learn so little from peace. – Chuck Palahniuk

Leave a Reply

