If I was straight like them…

So since I went shopping yesterday, I invited my friend around and made her dinner, to pay her back for cooking me dinner the other night. So alls been settled.

It was fun hanging out with her for a few hours. We had rice and chicken and I did a little too much rice, so she couldn’t quite finish hers, but hey ho now I’ve got tomorrow’s dinner! But she was telling me all about her exploits with her men friends, as it seems a few males her competing for her attention, even though she’s not into any of them – unlucky fellahs. But after spending the evening with her, I now understand how they could have gotten the wrong vibes from her, she’s a very open personality, which can easily come across as wanting that sort of relationship, when all she’s looking for is friendship – I mean she’s not my type, so I don’t care, but other’s might think differently.

It’s funny but it seems like most of the girls I’ve met aren’t looking for a relationship, while it seems like quite a few of the guys are, which is sort of change from the usual gender stereotype, about relationships, usual the male doesn’t want the relationship the the female does, although the university girls are proving this wrong. I’m also surprised about the number of people that have come to university attached, it just doesn’t seem like a good idea to me, I mean long distance is hard enough and then add freshers on top of that and it’s just a recipe for unfaithfulness.

But all this talk of relationships, makes me think about my first and then things I could have done differently and I don’t like to think about that at the moment, it’s a small regret, which is a small price to pay for a wonderful memory.

I decided to straighten my hair today for the first time in a long time now, I think it’s been a few month, although I think I did quite a good job, but this does mean that I’m going to have to wash my hair tomorrow most likely, due to the fact that my hair gets really greasy when it’s straight, compared to when it’s not, where it just gets tangled – greasy or tangled, usual I go with tangled.

So because I was straightening my hair, I took a shower and the water was freezing. I’m not sure why, I thought it might be just because someone had used all the hot water or something, because apparently people have had that happen, but I was chatting to my house mate and she said that the shower was cold for her as well, so we think it might have something to do with what they were doing outside today, but honest we don’t know and I’m just hoping there will be hot water tomorrow.

So tomorrow I’ve got this wine reception thing, which I’m really looking forward to, well I think I’m looking forward to the wine, but then I’m not really a wine person, although I did have this nice Rose wine once, but I’m thinking they will probably be serving the cheapest wine they could get their hands on.

Quote/saying of the day: A guy and a girl can be just friends, but at one point or another, they will fall for each other…Maybe temporarily, maybe at the wrong time, maybe too late, or maybe forever – Dave Matthews Band

So there is this guy I’ve had my eye on, but like the majority of the time I see someone I might potential like my sadist side kicks in and starts to analyse and I’m not going to purse it – him. There’s a bunch of reasons why and he’s a nice guy – that being one of them – and he’s sweet – that being another – don’t get me wrong I’m not against nice guys, it’s just not the best thing for me, maybe in the future, but I find nice guys can be good one night stands, but I think I don’t want to have a one night stand with someone that lives about 5 doors down from me and who I will probably see nearly everyday and what not.

Leave a Reply

