A crippling sensation…

So today was quite a dull day to be honest, I didn’t do all that much in the morning and since I didn’t have anywhere to be or anything, I just chilled mostly.

I did catch up on the TV I had missed which was… fun… Or something to that effect. Due to the player stopping ever few minuets at the end of each episode – wonderful moments of waiting. But I suppose I’m going to have to learn to live with the bad wifi around here, as that’s all I have.

So yeah I did go with one of my house mates to this curry night, which was a bit of a let down to be honest, as they gave use tiny amounts of curry. But we met some nice people there, which was… nice and played some pool, at which I am still just as terrible. Me and this girl where playing, after my house-mate and the other guy there finished and we were both as bad as each other, although I as winning at one point, but most of the time I was loosing, which was a little down heartening, as she had never played pool before, but I have, not that that seemed to help in the slightest. So we didn’t actually finish the game, as they had to leave, to get their last bus. So me and my house mate finished the game and then came back, another night in me thinks, although last night I did go over to a friends place, but that was it really. I’ve got to get up in the morning, then there’s the crippling gutted sensation I’ve got at the moment, which really isn’t permitting going over to the big congregaters – as I will probably from now on be calling them – and joining in on their night antics, not that I don’t want to and if I had some booze, I’d be out there right now, but the shyness sets in and then I’ve got the whole early morning, so I can’t stay out long, although I really need to get my stuff back from people, so maybe tomorrow night, although there might not be something on tomorrow night and I do want to wear my BU top – as I did spend a bit of time customizing it, by cutting it up and all that jazz, mainly because I was bored at the time and didn’t want to disturb house 3. Although if it was a little earlier right now I would go over there and just disturb them, but I think it’s a little late for that, perhaps tomorrow, after my lessons – lectures or session or whatever it is that I have tomorrow – I’ll go over there and disturb them, although I think I have a free day Wednesday, so I might see about booze and going out.

But it is important that I get my hoody back at some point in the next few days, although I don’t know when I’ll see her again, so yeah. I’ve also got £2 for someone and a wristband to get back, so there’s some things I need to do. Fortunately it’s nothing more than that, but from now on if someone asks for a hoody I’m giving them the one I don’t like very much, so if this happens I don’t have to worry about getting it back. I like that hoody, even if I did technically steal it off of someone else, don’t remember who. Probably why I like it so much, I do like wearing other people’s clothing.

Quote/saying of the day: But she wished she had had the guts to go up to him and say hello. Or possibly break his legs, she wasn’t sure which. – Stieg Larsson (The Girl Who Played with Fire)

So any ways the latest Dr. Who episodes… I’m still not sure if I actually like the new stuff, don’t get me wrong it’s interesting and all that jazz, but yeah I’m still on the fence about that one and then I’m still not sure if I like the new doctor, but then I suppose I got used to the others and all that jazz, although that strange woman hasn’t been in the last couple episodes, so I’m wondering what’s going to happen with her.

I also finished that Houdini thing that was on, which I thought was good, although it does sort of spoil Houdini for me, but not in a super bad way. Although I thought that he didn’t pull off the elephant trick, that it only worked for half the audience and not everyone, or was that someone else who tried to make an elephant disappear? Perhaps someone copying Houdini, or did I just get bad information or something? I think it would be cool to be an escape artist, although I don’t think I have the discipline for it myself.

Leave a comment