Supportive friends and truth telling

So my friend was really nice today and came into the city with me, to get the morning after pill, but because I waited so long apparently it only has around 60% chance of working. But I suppose I’ll have found out by the end of the week – when mother nature comes to visit – ah for now we’ll be playing the waiting game.

So apart from wandering to a bunch of places, before being interviewed and given the pill, we went shopped and I got myself some new shoes, because I really needed some and my friend enlightened me about the guy I had slept with, over a cup of green tea, her being his friend and him being a close friend of her boyfriend, she knew him quite well – which sort of breaks my first rules, don’t get with people my friends know, but I’ve decided no matter what I’m not going to regret this, I don’t want this to become a regret.

It weird because apparently he has girls falling all over him, but he’s picky, or at least she seems to think he is, so ever so and so, she would mutter ‘I can’t believe you did it with him’ or something to that effect, even though she now wants us to get together, but I blatantly refused. I’m going away to university and I really don’t want to do the long distance thing. I’m not the sort of person who could make that work, maybe one day, but not now and I think he feels the same way about it, either that or I sort of stomped that idea out, when I told him we would never meet again, which is probably true, although my friend is trying to change that. Maybe if certain things were different, but things are the way they are, so hey ho life goes on and all that jazz.

I think I sort of annoyed her a little though, because I kept giggling when I remembered things and I wouldn’t enlighten her, but to be honest I think she won’t have thanked me for enlightening her, since she knows him and all that jazz.

I’m going back into the city again tomorrow for a few hours, before meeting up with some girlfriends and going to see that new film ‘If I stay’. I’m hoping it’s good, because I think it could go either way.

Then their all coming back to mine and we’re probably just going to sit around and watch films and chit chat and all that girly stuff.

I was trying to cover my love bites with make up this morning, but they’re so dark that it doesn’t work and since I don’t really wear concealer and foundation and all that, the stuff I have it’s exactly expensive and amazingly good, so in the end I just left them and dealt with the looks that some people gave me. Although a couple older women did glare at me in a nasty way, I think the overall reaction was ‘look away’ or ‘stare’ and since I like to wear tops with writing on them, I’m used to people looking at me, since they’re usually trying to work out what my top says, which was a little unnerving at first, but I got used to it. I’m not going to change my style, just because of that.

Quote/saying of the day: If you smile while no one is around you really mean it. -Unknown

When I was really little, my mother told me you should always smile at babies, because it teaches them to smile. It sort of sounds silly and all that jazz, but whenever a baby looks at me, I still smile, just in case.

Leave a Reply

