Blowing limeade smoke rings for strangers…

So I got my e-shisha pen today, well sort of. I got the actual pen a couple days ago, but I had to wait for the e-liquid to arrive, which it was meant to on Tuesday, but it didn’t come until today, which I was a little pissed about, but hey ho on we go.

So yeah, I had my first taste of the shisha. So I got 3 different flavours and they sent me a free one – Mango, Limeade, Lychee and the free one; Mixed fruit. They smelled delicious, well the Mango one didn’t smell too good, but when I opened the packet, the smell just wafted out and was delicious.

I charged my pen the day it came, so it was all ready for use, but because this was my very first time and I didn’t want to mess anything up, I went online and looked up the right way to fill the tube. I had an idea of how to do it, which was due to my common sense and having had filled things before in my life time, but I wanted to get it right. So I found a video and watched that, before putting the Limeade flavoured liquid inside. I had a quick look at the ingredients as I did so and there is basically nothing in them, a couple flavouring, some water and that’s basically it, which I think is good, since it’s usually the chemicals that are the things that are bad for you in stuff like this and all that jazz.

I went on to watch a whole bunch of videos about e-shisha and vapour smoking, such as one about different ways to blow smoke rings/ O’s, which I’ve been practising and sort of getting the hang of, although I think I’m best at the one where you tap your cheek, which I have a feeling looks weird and is sort of cheating in comparisons to the others, where it’s all about your mouth and throat and what not.

Any ways at first I couldn’t really taste it and then I realised I had turned it off, because without pressing the button and hearing the sizzle or seeing the smoke come out the top, I have no idea if it’s on or off. So feeling rather stupid I turned it on and gave it a minuet to heat up and then took a drag, then I could taste it and the Limeade tasted as good as it smelled. I was also really surprised about how little you have to put in the tube to fill it, I think I put 5 drops in and that nearly half filled the thing, but then I could just be putting really abnormally large drops in or something – got nothing to compare to though, so I have no idea. But after taking a few drags, I realised there was a problem, I wanted to try all the flavours, but first I would have finish off the one inside and I was pretty sure there was going to be a bit of it felt in the bottom, so I went hunting for ways to clean my pen.

There was a whole bunch of videos on the subject, but they all included taking the bottom off the tube and I just couldn’t get mine off, so now I’m thinking I might have to buy a new tube pretty soon, because this ones going to get dirty quick.

These bedazzled ones are cute, I’ve just got a plain blue one, like the one on the end.

So in other news, I’ve been invited to a stoner party tomorrow, well I say party but I think get together is a better word. I think I’ve met everyone who is going, but I’m pretty sure that was at a party where I was gloriously drunk, so I don’t really remember them. But the two other girls who are going I’m friends with and they’ll probably not be smoking, so we’re getting booze and are going to drink the night away or something to that effect.

So the father got me a 2012 Olympics hoody, with retail team written across the back and to be honest I’m not too sure what the retail team is – do they take care of the hoodies and retail stuff or something. But he said he couldn’t find one with and actual Olympic contender team on the back, so retail team it was. But it’s really nice and big and warm, so who cares – right?

I had intended to do a workout today, as I’m trying to get back into doing them, because some of my fat has come back – alright a lot of it and it’s very sad – but I haven’t really been doing too well, today I was just to ‘fascinated’ by my new shisha, so I didn’t really get around to doing any and now I’m thinking it’s a bit late and I’ll just do one tomorrow and all that jazz. Plus I’ve got until four thirty free tomorrow, as that’s when I’ve got to get my bus to meet a friend to go buy some boozes for the party, then meeting some other people, for a lift to the actual party – I keep refer to it as a party, just makes things easier.

Quotes/sayings of the day: Bad decisions make good stories – Unknown

Appreciate what you have, because it turns into what you had – Unknown

Alright so if you’ve seen the Television show True blood, then you might recognize this song, but if not then you still might recognize the song.

So I haven’t really been up to too much this week, went to a friends place for a Merlin drinking night, which at first was drinking when certain things happened or were said, but that sort of stopped half way through the second or third episode and then we just stopped watching all together and chit chatted, as usual, which was nice, since it could have been the last time I saw a couple of them, before they headed off to go to university and although we’re now trying to plan to do something next week, which is their last  week here, although I’ve got to get packing, but I think I’ll just go and hope that I don’t end up running around like a headless chicken at the end of the week, I’ve still got to buy some stuff, but not too much and the father has offered to buy all the stationary, so that’s that sorted – yay for vouchers!

Leave a Reply

