Girl’s sweet chilli sunshine…

So I’ve been down in Cornwall for a week – well just less than a week – now and having a hell of a time with the girls. It was meant to be 5 of us, two guys and three girls, but in the end it was just 4 of us, although we did meet up with a friend that was already down there and her boyfriend. But the guys backed out, one because of personal reasons and the other because he’s a hot head and does stupid stuff when he’s angry.

So we spent an outrageous amount of time getting down to Cornwall, because of all the traffic on the way down, it seemed like everyone was heading down to Cornwall. Or perhaps like we were chasing the traffic, but whichever one it was, it all amounts to spending about 4 extra hours in the car, than we had to last year.

At least we didn’t get court in a traffic jam like this one!

This time around we went to this camp site on the side of a hill, OK we rolled around a little in the night and had to be careful with the camping stove, but the view was lovely! But that also meant that it was pretty windy on the camp site, so by the second day we had decided to peg the guide ropes down – that is what those ropes are called right?

Unlike last year we spent the majority of our time lounging around on different beaches, or swimming in the sea. But about halfway through the trip we decided to buy a boat, as we had found a island that we wanted to get to, but after careful inspection of the water, we decided that it was safe to try and swim to it, so we got the boat to hold onto and while two people sat in the boat the other two swam. It was actually really funny, because there was this weird seaweed that we had to swim through and on the way to the island one of my friend started screaming “I’m f*cking Harry Potter” as she swam through the seaweed, which became one of Holiday quotes.

Because the camp site was family friend – very much so, basically just family’s and couples – there were a lot of children around, which means having to wake up to them screaming, but the children in the tent next to us, although waking us up at god knows when, gave us a bunch of laughs. However we thought one of the brother’s was a girl for a while, before we actually saw them.

Although I said we spent most of our time on the beach, we did go to St Ives once, but we couldn’t find a parking space, so we ended up just driving around St Ives, and then going back to the camp site and getting drunk – which we did a few times, with the friend and her boyfriend. On one night I was felt alone with the boyfriend and the friend and so I said a bunch of inappropriate things to the boyfriend, as a drunk me is a unfiltered me – but it wasn’t awkward the next day or anything…

So other than St Ives, we went to this chocolate factory, which turned out to be one room, with people making chocolate behind this glass screen and then a bunch of shops. We only really ended up going there because it started raining, which it did a couple times, but we got some nice sunny afternoons and some warm evening, such as the one were we headed to Tesco in our Pyjamas. Where in the parking lot one of my friend called a guy ‘stupid for not wearing pyjamas to Tesco’.

Luckily for us our last day was pretty gloriously sunny, so we headed back to the beach where we sailed to the island and did some jumping off rocks. Unfortunately I forgot my swimsuit, so I only had bikinis, so I wore a shirt over the top, as I didn’t want to show off my flabby fat belly – as I haven’t been working out recently, and have been kind of eating fatty food. But as my friend said we’ve got a month or so to get fit, before we head to university – which was a sort of banned word on this trip, as we’re all a little scared/excited about going, well the one’s of us that are going.

But overall it was a good trip, although at one point one of my friends tried to stick her tongue down my throat. Not that I don’t think she’s a lovely person, but I always think it’s a little weird to get with a friend – even for just a night. That can lead to awkwardness and I’d rather conserve the friendship. Although I know the friend that tried to kiss me doesn’t totally feel that way about friendship and romance.

So I decided that I like sweet chilli, or at least I liked the sweet chilli sauce we had on our noodles one night. Although we did binge on crisps and sugar free Limeade a couple times, I think we did pretty well with the meals and what not, although we seriously underestimated the amount of money we would need for food, but luckily everyone had enough, so it was all good. Although I thought I was going to come back with some money left in my purse, I thought it would be a lot more than the amount I did come abck with, but hey ho, what is money for, but to spend – right?

Quote/saying of the day: When you have faults, do not fear to abandon them –  Confucius quotes (China’s most famous teacher, philosopher, and political theorist). I have a whole bunch of them written on a poster on my room door. Think I might take it to university with me and put on my door there or something. But then as my brother said when I put it up, who reads what’s on the door? As proven my Doctor Who.

Speaking of Doctor Who, the extra long episode is airing this weekend, can’t wait for it. Although I might be going out that night, so will probably be recording it and watching it the day after, although I think I would record it any ways.

Alright so I heard Taylor Swift’s new song on the radio in the car one day and thought I’d share. I’m not a really big Taylor swift fan, but I like her stuff – well some of it.

Now I would have put some photo’s in this post, but I seem to have misplaced my photo’s as I’m not sure where I imported them to. But when I find them I put them up, somewhere somehow and all that jazz.

Leave a Reply

