Balloons and booze…

So the last couple days have been relatively busy.

Me and the girls headed over to Bristol to go see the Balloon festival that was going on there, which was fun. Most of the balloon here the usual shape, but there were a couple that were more unusual, such as the one shaped like a smurf head. It was a fun day, got to hang out with the girls, eat some strawberries and cream and sit on the grassy hill, guy spotting and watching air plane displays.

So Saturday night we headed into the city with an old friend, who I haven’t seen in a while and me in this dress I made that day, from a top that was 2 sizes too big. To be honest I was a little afraid it would fall apart on the dance floor, since I’ve only really ever once put my sewing to the test and that was on another dress which I have, which ripped when I put it on, because someone had cut half the sticking on one side – the morons – but it stayed together and I got a bunch of comment off of it including being called sexy by a 30-40 year old man, who I was using to prove to my friend that I could pick a guy up, by asking about his hands. Although I think he thought I meant actually lift him up, when I first started talking to him, but it was really funny, although he said the friend who had said I could do it was not sexy, which is mean. She’s just not the girly type that’s all, so she was wearing shorts and a sparkly top, not a short, low cut dress like me.

Two of the friends I went with were complete light weights so they ended up getting completely smashed and making out, which I don’t know if was a good thing or not, because that could become awkward, but I hope it doesn’t. One of the girls left really quickly, because her boyfriend was out as well and she wasn’t really into what we were doing – getting pissed and hitting on people basically – so she went half drunk bowling with him and some of his friend. When the night was planned we were meant to be meeting him as well, but because we invited this girl who he hates, he refused to meet us and so I only saw him once in the bar we were leaving, but he’s a bit of an ass-hole when he’s around other… people, so I wasn’t really sad about it or anything.

Apart from the drunken lovers, as they came to be known by the end of the night, it was a fun night out and it was nice that we meet some guys that weren’t really creepy or only talking to us to get into our pants. Although they had to leave at 2, so we only hung out with them for about an hour or so. But one of them bought us a bunch of drinks and we had a long chat.

After meeting the drunken lovers again, because one of them was my ride home, well her parents had offered to give me a lift home. We ended up sitting on the window sill of them crafts shop, waiting for our ride and my friends boyfriend to turn up. It was odd but sitting there, basically sober – because I seem to sober pretty quickly – I got the most attention from guys. At first they kind of just shouted stuff as they walked by, but then they started stopping to talk, sure it was flattering, but a couple of them sat down next to me and they were pretty drunk and the one was going on about how it was his birthday and asking me how old I was and all that jazz and I was just sitting there thinking, I know what you want, but luckily it was then that my ride turned up, so I had an escape route, although once they were gone I sat back down with my friend to wait for her boyfriend and got chatting with this Australian guy, who wanted us to come home with him. But other than these slightly subtle hits of that, he seemed like a nice guy and I had a nice time talking to him.

So all in all a good night and once again I have not got a hang over the next day – yay! Although I am quite tired and I felt a little sick in the morning, so I skipped breakfast and just had a small lunch, just in case. My friend stayed over, but she felt early, I think she just wanted to sleep in her own bed and she didn’t get to drunk, so I think she was safe to drive by this morning.

So I’m meant to be going to my friends house tomorrow, but I don’t know if I’m going to go, it was fun the last time I went, but that was just us girls really and now the guys are coming as well, not that I don’t want them to, but when I get drunk – and we will most likely be getting drunk – I tend to want to make out with people and the guys that are coming, one of them is in a relationship, with one of my good friends – who I have known for a while – plus he can be an ass hole and the other, well I think that would be awkward, especially as I trying to get him to go camping with the bunch of us, because I don’t want to be stuck in a tent with a couple – in love – and one other person, so having another person there, would be good, as we could just go off by ourselves and leave the couple, to be a couple and all that jazz. But oh well, I’m not sure if he’ll come. Me and the other person don’t want to go, but they won’t be able to get their money back and I don’t want to have to do that to them, so I’m going. Never know might be a good time, maybe I’ll just stay drunk for the entire trip, that could make it a good time – just joking, that would probably be too expensive for me at the moment.

Quote/saying of the day: Booze is the greatest of all equalizers. Rick drunks and poor drunks pass out the same way. – Unknown

Leave a Reply

