Eat the worm and cheer up the friends…

So I’m going back into counselling. Well I was sort of in counselling before, but honestly nothing came of it, but I’m giving it a second shot. Due to the bus times, I’ve got some time to kill in the morning, because as the father pointed out, it’s better to turn up early than late, because I’m not completely sure where I’m going, even though I google mapped it today, because the directions they sent me didn’t make sense to me, probably because I don’t really know the place every well and all that jazz.

After a bit of deliberating, I decided that shopping would be a good way to pass the time and since wandering around by oneself came be dull, I invited the friends, but I’m going to have to ditch them for a while to go to the session, although I think I’ll be the first one in and all that, due to the nocturnal nature of some of them. I usual go a little nocturnal during my holidays and sometimes even just on the weekends, but I’ve got to get up early tomorrow, so I’m hoping that saying about the ‘early bird’ is true.

A bunch of us are meant to be meeting, going shopping and then back to a friends place for Chinese and booze. Which will be interesting, because one of the girls that is coming gets a little off her head when she eats Chinese and she’s a light weight to boot, so yeah will be an interesting and we might see her rather annoying alter ego Candy, who is American.

So my Wednesday is pretty full, which is wonderful as far as I’m concerned, but other than that no other plans until the weekend, when we’re going out on the Saturday, with a friend I haven’t seen in a while and have dearly missed. So it’ll be wonderful to see him again, we were meant to be going away together, but he backed out, because his Grandfather was dying, but we’re having this night as a cheer up, although I think he’s handling it very well, better than I ever did, at least.

So afar taking a hardly more than a glance at myself in the mirror, I have decided that I’m getting too much of my ‘fat’ back and I’m going to start working out again, so I started out slow today, with just about an hour gentle exercise – yay the endorphin rush, that didn’t really last very long.

Quote/saying of the day: To burn with desire and keep quiet about it is the greatest punishment we can bring on ourselves. – Federico García Lorca

Have you guys seen the newly released Fifty shades of Grey trailer? Well if you haven’t then watch away and honestly there are so many comments if you don’t like Fifty shades, then why watch the try for it?

I watched this one with a review at the end and the woman that was reviewing it, out right said she hadn’t read the book, this is a film of a book, read and damn book or at least try and read it. People like that just rub me up the wrong way. I’ve read all three, as you would know if you read some of my previous posts and I didn’t like them very much, but I can ‘understand’ why some people do, just like with Twilight, I really do like it, but I can understand why some people do, although I couldn’t get through the first book of that series, but I managed to get to the end of the series of this one – yay and all that jazz.

Leave a Reply

