Red paint in hand, the heels on…

So me and the girls went out Friday night. It was a little odd standing at the bus stop, of the rather small ‘village’ I live in to get into the city. I mentioned to my friend how I kind of felt like a hooker, because well we got some stares from the driving of the cars that passed and one guy even turned all the way round in his seat to stare at us, but fortunately we didn’t have to wait too long and the bus was a lot cheaper than the usual one I took into town, which was great.

So me and my friend met up with the other girl we were going out with at a bar and stayed for a strawberry daiquiri, we were going to get another drink, which had become a tradition to my friend, but we decided to break the tradition and try something new. So after a pitcher, we went to look for somewhere else to go. Unfortunately we were a bit early for the clubs, so we hit some bars and did a whole bunch of shots. There was this one bar that had a dance floor that was empty, so we decided to fill it and give the DJ someone to play for, although by then my friend was pretty drunk, because she’s a light weight and all that jazz. I was just a bit buzzed myself and the other friend hadn’t drunk as much. So we must have looked a little silly, but we didn’t really care.

So when they opened we headed to the club, that my friend usually hit – she was a basic guide to a good night out it seems. It was fun there, although we kept getting this smoke stuff blow in our faces, so you had to be ‘careful’ where you danced on the dance floor. It was fun though, I chatted to a few guys and gave a guy my number – but I don’t think that’s going to go anywhere any time soon – and one of the girls I was with nearly got dragged back to some randomers place, while the other one made friends with a guy on facebook.

I almost got dragged into the toilets by some randomer and if I hadn’t been sobering and my friend hadn’t been holding my hand at the time, I think I would have been. I don’t think I would have minded if the guy was at all my type, but he wasn’t

We were pretty surprised by the number of gay couples that there were out, because well as my friend put it, she expected everyone to be like a friend of ours, who isn’t exactly homophobic, but just not homo-friendly, but it was nice to see and all that jazz.

Quote/saying of the day: No one looks back on their life and remembers the nights they got plenty of sleep – Unknown

So I picked this song at random, as I just typed ‘party’ into Youtube and that was the first song that came up, but now I’ve listened to it, I actually kind of like it, so it stays.

Leave a Reply

