While we’re young… and in high heels

So the last couple days I’ve been off at a friends house. We headed down to the river and did some shots, to warm ourselves up, because heading in the surprisingly cold water, although two of the girls I went with got a little drunk on the shots and we were scared they might drown. But everything was good and we headed back to the friends house, to sleep and drink some more – that kind of makes us some like alcoholics a little bit, but were young and living it up, while we still can. Plus my friend has just gotten out of a rather serious relationship, so she really blowing off stream, with drinks and what not, because he wouldn’t really let her drink when they were together, or do a bunch of other fun stuff, that she has now taken to doing. So she’s making up for the couple of years of not being able to in a few short weeks.

So after we got up this morning, we decided to head into the city – because I found out I do live by a city and not a town, although it’s a very small city, but a city none the less – and go shopping for dresses for tomorrow night, unfortunately I didn’t find anything, so I’m going to have to be content with my dull old dresses – although some of them are new. But my friend got a dress and the other got some fantastic shoes, which makes me want to buy these lovely shoes I saw the other day, that I fell in love with. I mean I don’t really buy shoes, not as much as other girls I know. I do love them, but I only really buy with necessity, so I wasn’t going to get them, but we’re thinking about going out next Friday and Saturday, so I’m thinking I could wear them then and that’s necessity – right? I mean I’m going to buy a new dress for next weekend – even though I have quite a few – and I want shoes to match, because the ones I have at the moment are super boring, apart from my over the knee boots, but their not a very big heel or anything, and I like wear heels, because I’m short and I like the tallness they give me. Not that I really dislike being short, it’s just nice to to tall sometimes as well, plus everyone – or nearly everyone – wears heels, so if I didn’t I would feel like a midget and I don’t have anything against rather small people, I just don’t like feeling like one myself – it’s a personal thing, I suppose.

So this is the shoes, but I want to get it in black. But I couldn’t find a picture on google, so you’ll just have to use the wonder of imagination…

Quote/saying of the day: Beautiful shoes will take you beautiful places – Unknown

So I hear this the other day and know I’m blogging about it, enough said?

Leave a Reply

