Stars, late nights and river riding

So once I got home from the studio tour, I had a pretty uneventful few days.

I just messed around and whatnot.

Although the last… 3 days have been a little bit non stop kind of thing. So Tuesday I went to a house party/camp out, as me and a could friends wanted to test the tents for camping, but once we had them up, we pretty much just got drunk and I had my first sober adjacent cigarette, which was liquorice flavoured and tasted something like burnt marshmallows, but I like burnt marshmallows. So after sleeping under stars, because we decided it would be fun to star gaze the night away and we saw a couple shooting stars. We put the tent down, stuff it into the car and I went home for a couple hours, since the only thing I had eaten that day was this omelette I made, I decided it would be prudent to have something to eat, so I made some salty leak and potato soup – which I had to throw away, because it went mouldy. So Wednesday evening I headed out to this party, my friend had invited me to as a plus 1, since her boyfriend wasn’t around. So I decided to colour my hair for the night, with hair chalk – blue, pink, orange and red. So it took us a little while to find the field, which the party was in, as it was another night of camping for me, but we got there in the end, with a little help from a friend.

So when we got there I found out I actually ‘knew’ the host, although I didn’t know basically anyone else, so it was just a big round of introductions, while we assembled the tent. And then I got pretty plastered and made some new ‘friends’, played some, slowly more sexual party games and made out with a guy, who I can now not remember the name of and who called me blue most of the night, because of the blue in my hair, actually quite a few people ended up calling me that, because I was refusing to give people my name, because I’m weird like that and some guy tried to make out with me and ended up making out with my nose, which was a laugh, plus I rolled up some cigarettes, and I think I did a pretty dam good job of it too. I mean I’ve rolled my brother’s before, but that was once when I was drunk, not that I was technically sober this time either, but hey ho. It was a fun night, although the top I was wearing was  little big, so when this guy lifted my up into the princess hold, my boobs popped out to say hi, not that I did anything about it, by that time I was too pissed to think about pulling my top up or something like  that.

 

So in the morning we packed up the tent and headed to get our ride home, as I was sharing a ride with the friend who invited me. But we were a bit early so we got some breakfast in the form of cheese sandwiches and water.

So I got home and just thought about grabbing a shower, when a car drove up and I realised I had promised to go out with some friends and go boating today. So having not been able to shower I had to rush out again, but we had fun and went swimming with all our clothes on, because we didn’t have swim suits and my friends boyfriend split tango all over her, so she wanted to wash off the stickiness.

So I’m now looking forward to a pretty quiet weekend, just me myself and I. Although the father was meant to come around, but now he’s not, so it really is just me, myself and I. But I’ve got some more things going on next week. seems my summer is going to be eventful, as the friend has invited me to another party next month, although I’m not sure if I’ll go, because I kind of ‘dissed’ the guy who’d party it is once, although I’m not sure if he remembers or not. But perhaps, better safe than sorry there.

Quotes/sayings of the day: At every party there are two kinds of people — those who want to go home and those who don’t. The trouble is, they are usually married to each other. ~Ann Landers

No party is any fun unless seasoned with folly. ~Desiderius Erasmus

Leave a Reply

