In need of a ladder to reach the Fruits of my labour…

So as it turns out, after a bit of emailing back and forth their going to read my short story out at the event, as they were going to replace me after not hearing back from me for a while, but now it seems that I won’t be able to make it, as it’s being held in Brighton and I’m basically on the other side of the country, so public transport is super expensive, especially as I’m no longer classed as a child and I don’t want to get done and have to pay some stupid fine, just because I’m to poor to be able to pay for an adult ticket, which seems to be a problem for quite a few people online.

So now I’m feeling all down and angry about the whole thing, all over again. They have offered to read it out at a future one, if I can’t make it, but this was sort of my light in the darkness thing, since everything just seems to be going to the crapper lately. But hey ho the universe hates me right now, or maybe I’ve just been a bad person or something and this is karma. Who knows?

At least the weather is turning more summery lately, so my outfit choices make sense to the rest of the world now. I didn’t really both to change to my ‘proper’ winter wardrobe, as I’ve been wearing skirts and shorts a lot all year, which most people would class as summer clothing. But with the warm weather coming that means I’m going to have to catch back up on my beauty routine, as with most women in the winter, I haven’t really removed the hair from my legs for the majority of the winter and taken to covering them up instead. I mean there were times when I did, but not really as religiously as I do in the summer, when I have my legs out all the time/as much as possible, as I actually am kind of proud of my legs, due to them being all well toned and what not. Mainly thanks to all that horse riding and track (short distance running) that I used to do. Luckily for me they haven’t yet given up and turned to fat, although I live in fear.

But then again I have been getting back into exercise, as I’m trying to get a slimmer waist, not that I think I’m fat, I’m just fatter than I want to be. (I feel like I’ve said that before?)

Anyway while I’ve still got you, I might as well continue talking about this short story writing competition that I won, because that’s the thing that is holding my attention at the moment – mainly because I’m using it to block everything else out. So just in case I do get down there and my piece is read out, I’m going to put the location time and place up, with the hopes of persuading one or five people to go and watch and be ‘amazed’ by my short story.

Time: 23rd May at 8pm

Place: The Latest Music Bar, Brighton, BN2 1TF

Oh it’s called Speaky Spokey – I’m not too sure if there’s actually an ‘e’ in the word Spokey, but I don’t think that matters too much. So I’ve felt a link to their facebook page, where you can get a ticket to the event, which is music and poetry and other stuff.

Quote/saying of the day: Die, my dear Doctor, that’s the last thing I shall do! -w

I feel like I should have more to say but I don’t. I just want to put my fist through a wall right now, or throw myself out a window. But then both involve bad reoccupation, so the future messes up those grand plans.

 

Leave a Reply

