Once upon a careless moment…

Sometimes I hate people, they can be so careless with others and so self centred. I know I can be like that as well, but I try not to be most of the time and when I am and I don’t mean to be I have the decency to feel bad about it and perhaps say something in apology. But then people seem to think it just fine to stamp all over me, because I seem to have this ability to look past that and see the good in them and just take all the bad. I like to think this is because the good is worth the bad and there is more good than bad in them, but it’s times like these that I start to think I’m wrong.

I’m not going to go into detail, because I think it’ll just make me want to start breaking things and people.

So I’m going to talk about something else instead. Right so I’ve entered a bunch of prize draws, which I’m very much hoping I’ll win, but knowing my luck it’s not looking in my favour, but then maybe I’m due some or something. I’m also entered a writing competition, which I am not going to win, because I piece I’ve entered is good, but from the looks of things everyone else’s are much better. I’m just well me and their worldly old(er) people.

I know I posted that I was going to put I picture of my hair up, but I didn’t have time to do it, as I’ve been a little swamped, with all the competition entering and all, but not just that of course… I will do it, it just might take a while…

So the weather has turned nasty, with thunder and lightening today, which I was almost court in, but I only just got home, when it really started coming down and the lights in my place started flickering, giving it a scary film feel at one point.

So I watched that trailer for Maleficent today and I heard this song, which brought back memories, from childhood.

Quote/saying of the day: It’s hard to tell who has your back, from who has it long enough just to stab you in it. – Nicole Richie

Leave a Reply

