I want it to be vibrant!

SO I’m thinking about colouring my hair again. I’ve been through most of the basic home made do it yourself style temporary hair dyes, such as using markers and conditioner, but those didn’t really show up in my hair. I’ve also got chalk, which showed up lovely and vibrant, but was super messy and came out on everything, although such around a little longer with heat, but apparently that’s really bad for your hair. So I’m going back to pre-made stuff and seeing if I can get something good. I’ve looked around online, for ideas, but the most popular seemed to be manic panic and when I looked that up, it wasn’t really what I was looking for, as it said it dried hard and I thought ‘maybe not’ as I want to be able to style my hair after colouring it, so I’m going to try this over La Riche stuff, which looks good and comes with a tinting brush.

This time I was thinking, maybe I won’t do all my hair and just do bit or dip dye or something like that, because I think that looks quite good and less people are doing it now – I’m weird about certain trends, as I don’t want to look like everyone else and all that jazz. I know people are still doing it, but it’s not really the big thing any more, at least not where I live, but hey I think we get the big thing late or something, because it took a little while for red hair to start sprouting up, when that was the big thing. But hey-ho, now I get dye my hair red if I want, yay!

I was thinking about trying to put a pattern of sorts in my hair, like a butterfly, but I think that might be too difficult for my capabilities, but I’m going to give it a go and if it turns out disastrous, I can wash it out or something I suppose.

I got this bright blue and a darker purple sort of red, which they called rubine and the blue was called Atlantic, it looked bright, although quite dark as well, but the colour guide was incomplete, so I had to use a couple of online google images to work out what colours I wanted, so I’ve got my fingers crossed that they turn out to be really beautiful or at least moderately beautiful colours and not horrible.

 

Quote/saying of the day: The more you tweet about why your hair colour makes you better than others, the more I despise you.

Leave a Reply

