Thinking about summer sun shine, but seeing the clouds above…

So yeah… I’ve been a bit achy the last couple of days, since I went ice skating at the weekend and so now I’m feeling the repercussions of doing such exercise, since I don’t really do much exercise and I’ve only ice skating one other time in my life, although I used to roller blade, so I picked it up quite quickly, although I was trying to help my friends, but I don’t think I really did.

So I’ve been aching all week so far and I think that my knees aren’t going to recover any time soon, but what the hell. It was fun while I was doing it, so I can deal with some aching after and what not.

So I been chatting to my friends about my birthday celebrations, since I decided to have them during the break, because it just makes things easier. But at the moment I just feel like cancelling the whole thing, because it’s just too much, but I’m striving to try and work through it and blah blah blah. I’m being considerate again, in my own selfish way.

But any ways, me and my friends were going to go on a boating holiday, but it was much to expensive, since they wanted to buy their own boat and all. But then they wanted to do the Wacky Rally, unfortunately I couldn’t make that one, because the dates clashed with my trip to Jamaica, since I’m going to go down there to see the family and I’ve already bought the tickets. But now they want to go to France or Spain, for a holiday, since we want to go somewhere sunny and hot and all that jazz.

Quote/saying of the day: A perfect summer day is when the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing, the birds are singing, and the lawn mower is broken.  ~James Dent

Leave a Reply

