Isolation without ringing bells…

So in the 8 months that I have had this blog, I have now reached 100 posts – 101 including this one, I think. I’m not sure if I’m surprised or not. It’s not like I always post everyday, so I don’t think I’ll quite reach that high amount of post, but maybe it was a little shock, when I found out or maybe the feeling was something else, like the feeling I get when a new year comes around, at first it’s exciting, but then that leaves and it’s sort of stale.

But any ways, today… It’s been quite an ordinary day, which I think is what I needed really. I’ve just needed a break, from everything and everyone. I get this way now and then and it those times, I just don’t want to be around anyone at all. I want to isolate myself and I know it’s selfish and maybe even childish and that it can end up hurting people. But in those moments that’s what I am I suppose, just plain selfish. I mean I spend are large amount of time trying not to be selfish, to be careful of other people’s feelings, so that I don’t them too much – a little bit of pain, but nothing major – I’m not sure if that makes me a good person or not, but that’s not really why I do it. At least I don’t think that’s why I am the way I am. To be honest it’s more or less for selfish reasons, that I’m like this, but let’s not get into that now – it’ll just make me feel bad.

My kitten – well I suppose she might be considered a cat now, but she’s so small still, so think calling her a kitten is fine – managed to get her bell off and after I went and bought her a big one all special like. So now she’s not wearing a collar, because around here there’s not really a point when it’s just a collar. But I’m going to get her a new bell and the collar will go back on, so that’s all fine. Although I’ve had to take a couple rodents off of her, that she has court and brought in. I think she’s just hungry, as the food I got her she refuses to eat it, which is a little silly really. I think she eats a little when she get’s really hungry, but I feel like she’s not eating enough and my usual tricks aren’t working this time. She just really must not like that brand or something and honestly I can’t blame her, as it doesn’t exactly scream delicious. But we’ll see what I can do about her eating problem.

So I heard this song for the first time today and sort of fell for it. Although the version I originally heard was the original, but I love the Pentatonix, so I’m posting their version instead. You can look up the original if you like.

Quote/saying of the day: When I asked you to follow me, I didn’t mean on Tumblr or Twitter. I meant for you to take my hand and come with me. – Unknown

Leave a Reply

