The unconscious self destruct button

So I was a little bored this afternoon/evening – prevening – so I thought ‘what haven’t I done in a couple of days?’ Oh I know let’s talk to strangers on the internet, that’s always a bag of joy. So that’s what I did and there were some predictable ones. The random horny guys that just wanted to swap pictures, that’s one of good thing about some of these more anonymous chat sites, you can just skip them and not have to deal with anything you don’t want to. But then there was this one guy… He was really nice, I mean not just the basic – sorta – lame nice guy routine, but a genuine article. So we were having a nice little chat and we swapped pictures – much to my reluctance – normal pictures, although he didn’t have his top on in his picture, saying that he had just gotten out of the shower, but whatever. He shared a little of his life story and tried to get me to do the same, but as I have said – probably – many times I am quite a personal person and I also have slight – major – trust issues, so I did but didn’t want to share. Although there was something surprisingly familiar about his picture and he said the same about mine, so I jumped on that and started into detective mode, time to shuffle through all those faces of people I’ve met.

At this point I was thinking ‘oh what a nice guy I think I could actually talk talk to him’, but unfortunately for me my devilish unconscious was thinking ‘now how can I mess this all up’. My unconscious can be a bit of a bitch sometimes. And then it popped into her… or rather my head, I can dig too deep and then say something inappropriate and so that’s what happened, leaving me with an ended conversation and a bad after taste. For a moment, a millisecond I thought about trying to find him again, but then the rest of my brain kicked in and I just resined myself to my self destructive ways.

Oh well, he could have been a good friend/pen pal. Although I’m not very good at keeping in touch with real pen pals, but e-mail might be easier and cheaper.

So today was… normal. I got hit on by and friend of a friend, who was promptly told I have a boyfriend, which right now is a lie – more or less. Not that I was really all that interested, but it can be fun just to flirt sometimes.

Well I would continued this, but I have to get some beauty sleep, so see you next time – what is this a TV show.

But oh course I must not forget the quote/saying of the day: Hell isn’t merely paved with good intentions; it’s walled and roofed with them. Yes, and furnished too. – Aldous Huxley

Leave a Reply

