The element that escapes with each gasp.

As anyone who has been on my blog in the last couple of day will have noticed, I’ve given it a lovely new header, which I made myself – yay to me. Although it’s not too amazing or anything I’m still proud of it, since all I had to make it with was paint, probably why the eyes and mouth look a little block-ish and all that jazz, but still for my first try I would like to say that I am proud of my little accomplishment and it’s not like anyone is guiding it or anything and giving me a mark out of something like 10. I was going for a whole damsel in distress fairy tale vibe with it and I thought sleeping beauty mixed with butterfly girl, would work. Although it’s not quite the picture I imaged, but what the hell, it’s good enough.

I’ve lost something recently, not something extremely important or noticeable, not something I can really find, with just looking around. I’ve lost a little bit of me, that part of me that I think was holding my head under the water for a while now and alright I’m a little glade, but I’m also a little sad about it. I mean it is a part of me and all that.

I’ve been sighing a lot recently. I mean like proper long sighs that you don’t even realise you’re doing until they’re already basically escaped your lips. Unconscious sighs. The kind of ones that make billowing clouds of mushroom style breath bubbles – if that makes any sense.

Quote/saying of the day: When I hear somebody sigh, ‘life is hard’, I am always tempted to ask, ‘Compared to what?’ -Sydney J Harris.

So I’ve been trying to up my cognitive ability, with this only game thing, it’s free so I didn’t see the down side of trying it out and if it helps with my cognitive ability wonderful and if not, it’s only a few minutes out of the time I could spend, oh I don’t know eating or something like that, something dull.

Leave a Reply

