The seeking of the wild…

Well according to my calendar it’s National Foundation day (Japan). But according to other source it’s meant to be tomorrow, so I’m not too sure. But the origin of National Foundation Day is New Year’s Day in the traditional lunisolar calendar. On that day, the foundation of Japan by Emperor Jimmu was celebrated based on Nihonshoki, which states that Emperor Jimmu ascended to the throne on the first day of the first month.

So that’s for today or tomorrow I’m unsure… oh well, there’s not much I can do about that until I’ve done more research, maybe next year I’ll get the right day. If you know which is the right day let me know, kay?

So today… alright it’s a Monday, so it’s not a good day really, the first day of the week never is. But it seems that not everyone had a ‘good’ a weekend as me. It seems that a lot went down this weekend and that has created another rift between my friend – oh the horror, no really. Although I’m hoping that this one will be patched up, because it seems that both parties want to talk, but don’t know what to say and all that sort of jazz. I’m trying to keep my nose out of it, because it seems like the best thing to do right now. I don’t want to make anyone tell me anything, if they don’t want to, but I think I’ve deduced, what happened from the snippets that I’ve been given, but I don’t want to jump to conclusions, although the way I see it, nothing really bad happened, but a misunderstanding may have taken place, about the reasoning of one parties, considering the source of the rift, but I hope that they will talk and patch that up and understand that it was all a little misunderstanding.

So I had my doctors appointment today and it seems that things are going to turn out alright – hopefully. But I’ve just got to wait a little bit and then I’ll find out, but I’m hoping for good news, they said that they would mail me, so I’ll be glued to my letterbox all this week – when I’m at home.

The flooding has gotten worse in the last couple of days and I can no longer walk down my track, because the end of it is a just water and it probably comes up above my ankles at the very least… But I don’t have to, so every things good, but it’s only a semi-permanent solution. Everyone seems to have this cold that has been going round and I’m trying not to get the worse strain of it, as I think I have the more mild strain at the moment, it has persisted, for about 1 and a half weeks now, but it’s not really very bad or anything, I’m just a bit more tired and I occasionally have coughing fits, now and then, but other than that it’s all good.

I was thinking about having a party this weekend, but because of the short notice, I don’t think many people will be able to come, which would be a drag, so I’m rethinking, but I still want to get pissed and do something stupid and wild, I just feel like I need it. Maybe it’s all the dull weather or something else, but I need a pick me up. I can’t wait until April – not following, don’t worry, just wait to the middle of April, hopefully.

Any ways here some music, since I don’t think I’ve had a post with some in for a little bit:

Quote/Saying of the day: I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A small bird will drop frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself – D. H. Lawrence.

Leave a Reply

