The finally decision… after searching around.

Alright, so yesterday i.e. Saturday. I went to Barry Island with a friend of mine, as he wanted to take some pictures for his art. It was lovely and sunny, although very, very windy, but when we got back, it was tipping it down with rain and we got completely soaked. But it was fun all the same. After being pushed around by the wind and laughing at the people getting sprayed by the sea, we had a go at the 2p machines in the arcade, which my friend really loves and we ended up getting a bunch of tickets and some unwanted key rings, so we got a bunch of sweets with the tickets and had them on the train ride back, which was fun.

Despite searching all the craft related shops I could find in around my place, I couldn’t find any decent chalk, so now I’m having to buy it on the internet, something I was hoping to avoid, but oh well, needs must and all that jazz.

I was meant to be going to a party this weekend and was sort of in the mood to get drunk, but instead I went to Barry as the person that was hosting the party cancelled it, because the girl he was – as it would seem – basically having the party for, once again cancelled. Oh it just seems like I’m drinking alone – or not, because that just would make me even more depressed. But to try and get my mind off of the whole situation, I’ve been thinking about my birthday plans – hooray for my day of birth… Although I’m not to sure what to do, because I want to invite all my friends, but the whole age thing excludes a couple of them and then there’s the whole, some of them don’t like it each other and I don’t want it to be a night of them glaring at each other, at the moment that’s the most important problem, although I still have to work out train times and stuff like that, but I can do that once I’ve got numbers and all that jazz. But I’m not sure how to bring the whole thing up, as recently the whole thing has seems to be beginning to start back up again and it may seem insensitive to ask ‘hey I’m inviting so and so, so if you don’t want to come any more I get it’. And I don’t want them not to come just because of something like that.

I know that you can’t force people to like each other. I’ve been down that road and it’s not pretty. It’s funny how I keep making friends and then it turns out that two plus of them don’t like each other and I’m once again left making the decision as to whether I can handle being friends with both of them. Not that I don’t want to be, it’s just that sometimes I find being as close a friends as I would have hoped, is just too much for me.

But any ways if I see an opening I think I might just try, with as much tact as I can muster, or at least as quickly as possible, like pulling of a plaster… and all that jazz.

Quote/saying of the day: Friendship isn’t about whom you have known the longest… It’s about who came, and never left your side… – Unknown

Leave a Reply

