A new holiday for a new year… Celebrate!

Alright, so today is Waitangi Day, never heard of it… well actually neither had I until about a month or so ago, so I’m not celebrating it ‘properly’ as that just feels a little wrong. Waitangi day is named after where the Treaty of Waitangi was signed. It is a public holiday – although I didn’t get the day off – that is held ever 6th of February to celebrate the signing of the Treaty of Waitangi, New Zealand’s founding document ( 1840).

Sounds like fun right. So all my New Zealand readers, happy Waitangi day – is that something you say, I’m new to this.

Wow if this doesn't make you want to cheer on this holiday, what will?

Wow if this doesn’t make you want to cheer on this holiday, what will?

Alright so I was watching Sorority girls today – not my normal TV show, but what the hell – and I was just laughing most of the way through, but some of the stuff they were saying was nice and pretty… well more like very feminist, but it was also nice. Also it looked like they had a good time and all that jazz. Also there were some fit boys and I think I won’t meet some Frat boys.

So there’s been this thing going around some of my friends Neck and Nominate, I didn’t get why there was suddenly so many videos being posted, but then someone informed me and now I’m just hoping I don’t get nominated, because it looks sort of grim, with some people.

Quote/saying of the day: How important it is for us to recognize and celebrate our heroes and she-roes! – Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

