Sherbet, Sharbet, Sherbet… All to drink away the sun…

So recently I read this book, which was the recreation of some old Arabic tales or proverbs or something like that, but one of them referred to ice sherbet or rather sharbat, at least I think that is what they were referring to, but I’m not sure. But I went on a little hunt around the internet, for this Arabian sherbet and found sharbat, but it was a little different than I expected, although on my ‘travels’ I did find an interesting recipe for sherbet – as in the fizzy sweet stuff we know and love – which I am keen to try out, but unfortunately I don’t have the ingredients, so I’m going to have to get them and maybe have to wait until tomorrow to get to work on the recipe.

Leave a Reply

