Catching the cold with your bare hands…

So I thought it was my new pills that were making me feel a little off, but as it turns out I’m actually just sick, oh the wonders. All I really did today was sleep and drink as much water as possible. I mean I think that was the right thing to do. I want to get rid of this thing as quickly as possible.

Last night I was watching this – slightly cheese – recreation of Cinderella in the modern day and Cinderella and the ‘prince charming’ met over the internet and I was just thinking, that’s kind of how things are done these days, at least with quite a few people, I like the more old fashioned way of meeting in person, like in the bar or something like that and yeah that does still happen these days, but I’m hearing more and more stories about how people have met over the internet and I’m just thinking sure that fine and all, but I don’t think that’s really my cup of tea, I mean I have had an online relationship before, but it wasn’t all that great and ended quickly, because I just wasn’t what I was looking for. But then maybe some people prefer that style of dating, because, “Everyone has their first date… and the object is to hide your flaws. And then you’re in a relationship and it’s all about hiding your disappointment. Then once you’re married it’s about hiding your sins.” – Dollhouse (Adelle DeWitt)

But with an online relationship that becomes a lot easier. But then that’s  a rather pessimistic way of looking at relationships.

Leave a Reply

