From Leaving Elpis to Going Steady

So I made a sort of frame for my white board, or rather piece of plastic and started on story ideas. I was going to write this piece based on Pandora’s box, – called Leaving Elpis, which may not make much sense to you, but in relation to the story it does – well it was more like the world after Pandora’s box and the story was about the things that came out of it – if that even makes sense – but I was showing my brother and he just picked it apart until I no longer felt like I could write a good story and so I’m putting that idea on the back burner, until I can work all the kinks out. So Instead I’m not working on this one about this girl for cuts herself, gets addicted to drugs, becomes a prostitute to fund her drug addiction, then becomes a rich man’s mistress and a burlesque/host in his club, oh I almost forgot before that she get’s sold to basically my own version of that places Mafia. I’m not sure where the story is going to go from there, but I think I’m going to make her have a moral dilemma about staying with the rich guy, because he has a wife and kids and she meets them, by accident and she’s off the drugs at this point, because the rich guy got her off of them, for selfish reasons though – I thought I should point that out, I’m not going to portray him as a good guy really. But I know by the end of the book, she is going to be clean and sober and working in a cafe in this tiny town off of some big motorway in the desert or something like that, because that’s where the story begins, but I’m not sure how I want to get her there, whether I want her to get stop herself cutting by herself, or if someone will help her, because throughout everything she’s still cutting.

But that’s the idea for now, basically until I let my brother see it I think, but I think I could do the story justice, since I have quite a bit of knowledge on quite a few of the subjects and no shortage on material for the others. But I’m calling it ‘Going Steady’ for now, but I have a feeling that I’m most likely going to change the name pretty soon.

Leave a Reply

