All on the Black and Whites

So today.

Alright so you know when it rains, but it’s only really spitting, however somehow you still get soaked to the bone in a matter of minutes? Well that was the weather today. I’m not the biggest fan of rain, mainly due to the fact that I straighten my hair and when it gets wet it smells horrible and goes frizzy, but I only straighten it these days, because I used to have cornrows and now that I don’t my hair is lopsided, because one side it straighter than the other. I’m thinking about getting cornrows in the other side to try and even it out, but I keep putting it off, hoping that my hair will sort its self out by itself – but it doesn’t.

Any ways so today my friend decided that it would be fun to play D&D. Well it was his version of D&D, which was a lot shorter than the real version and I think easier, but also harder at the same time. But we were using a dice on his phone to play and also a note pad on his phone, but in the end I think we’re going to start again or something like that. Any ways we had a good laugh over it, so all well that ends well.

I’ve been trying to think of things that I do today. As I have to write my personal statement. But the thing is I don’t think I’m all that good when it comes to writing about myself in a positive light like that. I mean now that I’ve made the list of things, I think I might be able to do it, but I’m not sure. I feel like I don’t do enough, but it’s a bit late to start doing more now, because I have to finish it by next week and I think it wouldn’t look too good, if I just put that I’m going to start doing all these things.

But at the moment I’m learning to play Fur Elise – on the piano. So far I’ve got the first part of the right hand down and the majority of the left hand to go with it, but the next part look quite difficult and since I’m not exactly good at playing and I’ve been learning it by ear and by watching my father try and play it, I don’t think I’m going to be able to finish it – Since I don’t read music and all that jazz. But I want to at least get the first bit perfect and I’m also thinking of learning to play Merry-go-round of life and Still Doll, also la Valse d’Amelie. Because well I think that they sound beautiful – it’s quite simple really. I hope that I can do them justice, with my rather low level skill of playing, but I’m a quick learner – I think.

Leave a Reply

