Forever the girl in the red kicks.

So I got these new boots that I have been waiting for, for about a week or so and I just pop them on to see how they fit… and they don’t, there about a half a size too small. Now I don’t know what I am going to do, as my other shoes are either heels or have holes in them.

It’s a sad sad day. But I’m looking for some more and hopefully I will find some that are my size and do fit, perfectly, like Cinderella, but instead of getting a prince, I just get to have clean and dry feet.

Today my feet were soaked through by the time I got to the track that leads down to my place, so I just pulled them off and flung them over my shoulder, to continue the rest of the way by foot, which meant that my feet did get very muddy, but it was nice to go out barefoot again. I used to all the time, but that was back when I lived on a farm in the middle of no where, with not much chance of finding a dozen broken bottles or cigarette butts on the ground where I wanted to walk, so it was a lot more ‘clean’ in a less than bacterial sense of the word, if you get what I mean.

Any ways so I decided that next year, around Easter or during the summer, I want to go to Ireland. So I’ve been asking people if they want to come with, quite slowly and mostly one at a time, but I still haven’t really properly looked into it yet, so I want to know numbers first, just maybe’s, really, but it would be nice if everyone could come along, since I think it could be a good trip.

Leave a Reply

