The higher the better

So today. Well today some taken up mostly by sleep, and writing.

Although I was meant to be writing or rather finishing an essay, I just didn’t feel up to it and well it would be better to write it when I want to or in most cases have to, than now when I think it would turn out absolutely horrible. I actually want to do it well. So instead I wrote an entry for a writing contest, but due to 700 word limit, I don’t think it was as good as I would have liked. It had to be based off of a song and I chose, Demi Lovato’s song; Heart Attach.

Now what I wrote works for that song in my head, but I don’t know if it would work for anyone else, but I suppose I’ll have to wait and see, I have no idea when the results will be in, but oh well. I’m also looking for something a little bigger in writing to enter, I like ones that have prompt and or something like that, to help the creative juices flowing, since when it’s just writing anything in this word limit and make it good, it seems like it would be hard to judge 100’s of different piece all in different genres on different subjects with different ideas and ideals and all that jazz. But when they give you a prompt its a bit more refined, although it’s all in interpretation and if the judges don’t get your interpretation there can be a problem, but what the hell. At the moment I’m working on something for a magazine, but I don’t know if I’m going to be able to finish, although there is a 3000 word maximum or is it minimum, I can’t remember. But I like it better when the word limit it higher, because you can go all out on the descriptions, without giving up on the plot as much. I like to describe, but then I like to get to the plot, so it can be hard, to balance them out and a lot of the time the descriptions loose.

Any ways you can check out the story I wrote on the ‘From Laputa to you’ page.

Leave a Reply

