The unlucky stick hitting match…

Did I accidentally get hit with the unlucky stick or something, because today just seems to be one long stream of bad things.

I started the day was a killer migraine, that just made me want to pull the covers over my head and never come back out, so I missed by bus, as I got up 5 minuets before I was meant to leave the house – oops. Then I was on my way to catch the next one and as I place my foot down on the slightly muddy earth of the track I was walking ‘crack’ and then pain. I lift up my foot to see a stick sticking out of it. Not a thorn or something like that, I managed to get a whole stick stuck in my foot. I then hopped back to the style I had just climbed over and sitting atop it, I began to wrench the stick out of my foot again. By the time I had gotten it out, my bus had been and gone again, so I hobbled home and to cheer myself up I made an apple crumble, which then proceeded to burn, although the middle was alright. I then walked to get the next bus, after finishing a couple of chapters of my new book – that I’m reading – I stood in the cold and rain for about 15 minuets waiting for it, but it never came, my foot throbbing and soaked to the skin, I headed back home, with the resolve that I was not going to leave the house for the rest of the day – what there was left of it.

And so my dad and his girlfriend came round this evening. She’s really nice and good at homey things, which is always a plus in my books. Although I was in a vicious battle on Zelda, when they arrived, so I didn’t really give her a proper hello, as I couldn’t really take my eyes off the screen without dying and I hadn’t saved – gamers will probably get where I’m coming from. But we had a nice dinner and ate the bits of the crumble that weren’t charcoal and played on the wii, so in the end the day got better, although I think it was the world or nature that was against me today.

I also put the finishing touches on my present for my friends birthday tomorrow, although it didn’t come out as well as I would have hoped, but it still looks pretty damn good if I do say so myself, as I did have limited resources – I couldn’t find the glitter.

I’ve been trying out my new hair dye this evening, as you have to allergy test and what not, so I won’t really be able to dye it until Sunday or maybe Monday, depending on how I’m feeling. Even though I’ve used this hair dye every other time I’ve dyed my hair, so I don’t see why I would react now, but better safe than sorry and all that jazz.

Leave a Reply

