You can’t look down…

When you love someone and they don’t love you back. It’s like dangling from a rope over a drop and that rope shouldn’t be able to hold your weight and you’re just waiting for it to snap, but in spite of that you still let yourself hope that you’re going to be able to climb that rope to the top and everything is going to be alright.

Alright so that was a little depressing, so here’s something a little more up lifting. I’ve been trying out making my own make-up and so far I’ve had quite a bit of success. Although I had a couple problem, mostly with stains, but I managed to deal with them alright, so every things on the up an up there.

The thing that kind of got me onto making my own make-up, was this lipstick that I got recently. It’ll called magic lipstick or mood lipstick – but the mood things complete bullshit, as it isn’t effected by mood at all – the lipstick changes colour when you put it on and it’s meant to be different for each person, as it changes according to their chemistry. Although I’m more into wearing red lipstick, than pink, it’s not that bad a product. I mean it’s not bright pink or anything, it’s actually quite dark. I’m not sure what that says about me exactly, but let’s hope it’s something good

You know how everyone has this ideal person, such as their magic man – if they like men that is. And everyone they are with is judged and the one that is closed to that perfect idea person, is the one they want to spend the rest of their life with, or more commonly known as ‘the one’. I suppose I have a list of things, but that’s not the point the point is, that when you ask someone about what their perfect person is then within the first three things there will be something about their appearance. I mean with some people they talk about their appearance and then their personality (etc) as a sort of after thought. I mean, I can only really talk from the female perspective, but girls are always going on about how they want guys to like them for who they are and not what they look like. But if some with a less than desirable appearance came up to them, they would act the same way they want other people not to. Bit hypocritical. I myself do have a list for my perfect guy and that list does have things on it that are about the guys appearance, but contrary to what a large amount to guys seem to believe I don’t care if their buff. Actually a large amount of buff guys repulse me a little. Some of them go over board. I have this friend like that and he works out everyday, basically all day. I mean it’s stupid the amount of time he spends working out and now his neck has huge muscles, so much so that he has to basically bend his whole body to look down and talk to me, so most of the time we talk with him sitting, or we don’t look each other in the face. But that amount of muscle is horrible. I mean it. Sure not being flabby is nice, but that doesn’t mean muscles.

I don’t know how many people know this, but using your brain burns fat or the thing that makes fat, but basically being smart means you won’t get fat – most of the time. So what I’m trying to say, but I’m rambling, is that when my friend looks at a guy and thinks nerd or whatever. I look at the same guy and think guy. It’s not that I don’t have ‘standards’. I’ll just talk to the guy first, before disregarding him into the no pile – most of the time, sometimes I make snap judgements just like anyone, I’m only human.

So that got my rambling feeling off of my chest and now I feel all refreshed.

I’ve been trying to create a seasons paintings. I’ve got these five canvases and I think I want to do this couple and their romance through the seasons, but I’m having trouble with the backgrounds and the poses for the couple. I want the last one to be the girl turning into butterflies – I have a slightly obsession with butterflies, (as you might be able to tell, from the background of this blog) since my friend got me onto them, she also has a slight obsession with them – and I want the first one to be the girl and some butterflies, but other than that, I’m not too sure about where how it’s going to look.

Leave a Reply

